We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel suitable for modern travellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Putney Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Putney Bridge to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #184 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong
1 review
“A hotel suitable for modern travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The room was clean and modern, with all necessary facilities. The hotel location is good. Bus stations and railway and tube stations are within short walking distance.Staffing level is quite adequate. The restaurant provides good food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found our room and location as good, the team to be friendly, and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    413
    112
    36
    15
See reviews for
482
275
74
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good location to get to from the tube station. Shopping facilities were within walking distance. Room was spacious and clean. Comfortable bed andfacilities were adequate. Bar staff and hotel reception staff very friendly and ensured we were looked after. Food choices within the hotel were adequate. Would stay here again if I was to visit Putney again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am very pleased that you found the hotel to be in an accessible area, our team to be friendly and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed just one night on business during an exhibition at earls court. Quick to get to and much cheaper than more central hotels. Went for a lovely walk along the Thames just outside the hotel. Usual premier inn quality and very friendly staff. Eat in restaurant which was very busy, worth booking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that your first stayed with us was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and our hotel to be accessible and cheaper than other central hotels. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velsen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great location on bus route and very near tube station so great for getting around London. Putney is a great area and very safe. Hotel staff were very friendly and food was great. Just be sure to get room to the side of the hotel as front end could be rather noisy due to busy road. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly, enjoyed the food in our restaurant and found our hotel as a safe and great location. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed recently on business with an early start next day so sleep was essential. On same floor as students who were very loud and a nuisance until 3.30am. Staff were helpful and offered a full refund.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy a good night sleep.

Our reception is open for 24 hours and our staff would of been more than happy to help you with your discomfort. At this instance we could have changed the room for you away from the group of students staying with us on that time. However this advice could only help for your future stays in Premier inns.

I really hope this wouldn't deter from staying with us in the future.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has become our regular haunt when visiting our family in Putney. Very pleasant staff, clean, comfortable and lovely location. Breakfasts and dinners are good value, as is the whole stay. Lounge and bar, and restaurant are attractive, welcoming and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge. I am delighted that the experience was a good one.

I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly, location easy to get to and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Second time at this hotel. This time in room 610 with river view and as far from the bridge as one could get. Last stay completely the opposite - lower ground floor road end and very noisy. This time, however - as quit as you can get in London. Service and room, as always, excellent. Worth noting that they will tell yo at reception that the only breakfast options are full English and Grab-and-go. This is the case if you book and pay at reception but if you just turn up at the restaurant and pay cash they do offer continental (£5.25 as opposed to £8.95 full English). However, if you want the full Monty, it's good value.

Room Tip: River side away from the bridge a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Manager at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologise that during your second time stay at our hotel you were not happy with the room that was allocated to you.

Our reception is open for 24 hours and our staff would of been more than happy to help you with your discomfort. At this instance we could have changed the room for you if we have more rooms available on that time.

I really hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us. Next time, please give us a call whenever you have preferences which floor would you like to stay so that we can put a request under your reservation.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Caroline Dearing-Burt
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#195 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.