We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Putney Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Putney Bridge to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £85
Ranked #174 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Handy Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We were going up to London to see Chelsea play, and then to go to a show the following evening. This hotel is a standard Premier Inn - with all the norms you would expect. Tea and Coffee, nice spacious clean rooms etc.
The buffet breakfast was also very good quality - both hot and cold choices were varied.
The bonus for us was that there was parking on site, and that it was so handy for both the Tube (Putney Bridge on District Line) and also the buses ( a terminus virtually next door). This is handy as on Match days Fulham Broadway tube the nearest to Stamford Bridge is closed, but it was just as easy to get the bus there.
It takes around 30 mins to get right into central London, but given the price differential this was not a problem, as the day pass on the underground is reasonable.
Would definitely stay here again - as it was good value and you could also just cross the bridge and be in Putney very quickly.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    368
    103
    33
    13
See reviews for
428
247
69
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

visiting with daughter, to visit other daughter who lives in Putney. handy for tube and rail lines. plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. hotel clean and friendy. if staying ask for room at back, bit of traffic noise at front.

Room Tip: ask for room at back of hotel to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We were put on the bottom floor which smells like it had recently been flooded. We had not natural light.
Internet is very expensive!
The smell made me want to vomit.
We asked to change room but no one seemed to care or be bothered.
The breakfast I could not eat I thought I was going to be sick. The bacon and eggs- horrid
I am still not eating bacon!

Room Tip: Ask to have a room on a top level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

This particular Premier Inn does look very shabby from the outside, the net curtains look discoloured and the building itself is in need of a good scrub!

The room itself was very nice though, not the best Premier Inn room i've stayed in, but uniformed in the same way as any other. Comfortable, clean and modern, bed was excellent, my only gripe is the pillows were way too thick, i like my pillows a little flatter :-)

I will advise people to sleep with all windows shut as the bus depot below has buses constantly running all day and night and can get quite noisy, thankfully the air con is splendid.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed at Putney Bridge Premier inn and found it very convenient for attending the tennis at Wimbledon. Bus stop just outside & got 39 Bus to the Tennis, also beside tube station , which was good if we wanted to visit central London. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Self service breakfast excellent and very good restaurant food in the evening. No complaints and would recommend as a good base for visiting London.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monaghan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

lovely hotel highly recomended very clean staff very nice an helpful rooms very clean an fresh could get not get any better. food excellent .service excellent in dining room breakfast excellent a bit expensive but u can eat as much as u want of everything great selection

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Great location for the tennis at Wimbledon, as it is situated only two stops way on the tube. Staff where very friendly and helpful even though they where very busy. Views over river great. Meal deal of dinner and breakfast good value, even serving late after returning from some late matches. Will return next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Putney Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in London
#167 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Putney Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.