We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kings Cross Convenience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Euston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Euston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England (Bloomsbury)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #111 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lancing, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Kings Cross Convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Booked for one night at this hotel as a convenient stopover between attending a concert at Wembley Stadium and travelling early to Edinburgh the following morning.
Perfectly pitched between London Euston and Kings Cross station - just 2 minutes walk from either direction.
No hassle online booking as always, and automated check-in a breeze. Look out for Jerome on reception - full of energy and very happy to help and assist with any requirements, questions and directions.
The hotel is situated on a very busy road, so may be a pointer to request a room at the rear of the hotel. We were lucky however to get a high room at the rear and you could hear a pin drop it was so quiet. Mind you if your looking for views from that aspect you'll be out of luck, but its a fair trade off from the noise of sirens from the fire station 200 yards away!
No complaints at all with the room, spacious and clean as you expect.
This is a busy hotel as it is close to Kings Cross station, so be prepared to queue for 5 minutes to be seated at breakfast. The hot and cold buffet though was spot on and always replenished.
If your looking for a local hotel near the main railway stations, you can't go wrong here, and also handy for interchanging underground stations too.
Only reservation is that as it is Kings Cross, there are a few homeless wandering around after 10pm in the area, though not by the hotel, and is just a way of a tip for any younger ladies frequenting, just to have your wits about you if you return late.
Other than that great nights sleep as promised, good clean room, hearty breakfast and a great way to start a long journey to Edinburgh.

Room Tip: When booking online or by telephone, possibly request a room at th erear of th ehotel just in case y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    912
    211
    66
    34
See reviews for
835
697
161
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Easy to book, though I don't understand why they hike their prices just because it is a London Premier Inn - the facilities are exactly the same as any other Premier Inn I've ever visited - which are straightforward and good but should not cost any more just because it is London. Room was clean and comfortable, we were grateful for the fan and easy/secure windows due to the weather being so warm. Staff were friendly and helpful. Late night pizza (deliverable to room) was very welcome as we wanted something simple on return from an event which had meant we'd missed the dinner slot. Plenty of choice for breakfast - though the modern phenomenon of having to pay for breakfast on top of a room is nonsense; whatever happened to the hospitable concept of bed and breakfast? Hotel very close to Euston station (minutes walk). Also, we walked to the event we were going to at Leicester Square - so it is a handy location all in, particularly if, like us, you have a fleeting visit and are arriving/departing from Euston.

Room Tip: Our room was on the Dukes Road, rather than Euston Road side which meant it was not too busy outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your brief visit to London. Our prices are competitive in relation to the hospitality industry and our prices are reflective of the area in which our hotels are based and the time of year; the more central the location the higher the rate, our pricing however is still moderate in comparison to some of our neighbouring competitors. In addition the more in advance you book with us the more likely you are to reserve a room at a cheaper rate.
Booking online usually gives you a cheaper rate than booking over the phone and there are occasional inclusive deals available there aswell. Additionally if you sign up to our newsletter you will be able to recieve some of the great offers on rooms across the UK (including London) before anyone else.

Kind regards

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

You tend to know what you are getting with a Premier Inn. Spacious rooms, relatively comfortable bed and generally pretty clean, while they are not often my first choice in any given location, they always provide a reliable backup. This one in Euston fits the bill as a typical Premier Inn, which is a good thing, plus the location is pretty central, albeit on a busy road which means I would always suggest trying to get a room round the back if at all possible.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face onto a very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Premier Inn and for taking the time to write your review of us. We are happy to be recognised as a reliable chain and we will be striving to make ourselves your number one choice. All our rooms have double glazing however we are aware that Euston road can get quite noisy due to the nearby emergency services. In future please feel free to call us in advance and we will try to accommodate your request for a quiet room.

Kind regards

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co antrim
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we are two adults and two children and stayed for on week in june. had a fantastic time. the staff were very efficient, considerate and caring. the reception staff were very attentive to all our needs, the dining room staff were so friendly and kind. food for breakfast, great value for familys and loads to eat. evening meal delicious. well done great time had and will return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Premier Inn Euston, we are very happy to read such a great review on us and I'd like to also thank you for taking the time out to do it. At Euston we pride ourselves on our staff and their impeccable people skills and I am happy that this has come to the fore once more. We look forward to having you and your family with us again soon.

Kind regards

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just a one night after a long trip from France, I have stayed here before but it was nice to have even just the one night here. I got exactly the room I wanted without even asking. Quiet, end of a corridor, check in was great, they knew I was getting the quiet room I wanted and hey, how quiet, fantastic room, roomy, great big t.v. (which you don't always get with Premier Inn) and great bed which you do always get. Lovely evening; glass of wine in quiet room; peaceful and stress free night; easy wake up and that is that - top class premier inn. It is difficult to criticize Premier Inn and no chance of sensibly criticizing this.

Room Tip: rooms at back may b quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonEustonPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Euston, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to read such a positive review of our Euston site and would like to thank you for taking the time to write it. We recently had a refurbishment of the hotel( hence the large televisions) and we are glad that it has paid off.
All of us at Euston Premier Inn are delighted that we did everything possible to guarantee you a great night and we look forward to seeing you stay with us agian soon.

Kind regards

Martin Booth
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with for a few days whilst visiting London, its in a great location for Euston Station and Russell Square tube, giving you easy access to all tube and rail links. There are also numerous bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is all you would expect of a Premier, clean, comfortable and if you book early reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly, I must mention one member of staff named Jerome who was really helpful to me. The breakfast was also very good. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

First off it's a Premier Inn, so expecting room service and a gym is optimistic. However, what you do get is a very clean room with all the connectivity bits you would expect, superb double glazing to keep London outside and a cheerful and overall delightful staff. Avoid ground floor rooms, and don't expect much in the way of views but its location is the winner. Located exactly between Euston and St Pancras train stations, you have Taxis, Buses,. Trains and the underground literally on your doorstep.

Security is by means of a coded keycard, which allows you access to the lift to your floor, which does make you feel more comfortable about staying in the heart of London. The p[rice is higher than the average Premier Inn - because of its location - but it's difficult to fault this place for a one night stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston

Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#73 Romantic Hotel in London
#89 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London
Premier Inn London Euston England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Euston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.