We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Hyde Park to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   73 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SU, England (Formerly Park Lodge Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #579 of 1,065 Hotels in London
USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at Hotel June 12/15. Mature Couple.
Small but comfortable hotel. Clean and well kept. Located 50 yards from Bayswater Road and
150 yards from Queensway. Very good front desk staff who were most helpful with getting us in with an early arrival time. They were excellent throughout the stay and assisted with anything we wanted. Would recommend this location to anyone requiring an inexpensive but adequate hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk staff, they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    138
    69
    27
    17
See reviews for
54
138
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belper, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

First night we were given a room (204) which had the air conditioning unit just outside the window so ver noisey and told there wasn't another available till next night. We were then moved to quote 'a room on a higher floor which faced the street and quiet'!!(that was until the dustbin lorry came at 6am) The room was the size of a rabbit hutch i could touch each side of the room. The bed was 3/4 size so we had to sleep one at the top and one at the bottom as there was not enough room to sleep side by side. The so called wardrobe could only fit in 4 items and nowhere to put any other lugguage, and as for the bathroom well the sink was about 9" across and was impossible to wash anything in and the water splashed all on the floor and to sit on the toilet well?!! if you were more than a size 14 you would struggle ,apart from the fact that everytime you went in there you burnt your arm on the towel rail. The breakfast dinning area was sparse and cold and the offer of buffett breakfast well that was sparse also. This was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and not cheap at £127.50 a night!!! BUT i must say the staff were lovely and very apologetic about not being able to change anything for us. Don't bother complaining the management are not interested.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

WARNING!!!!!! This is your notice and take care with using this hotel.
We requested a room for 3 adults with 2 large beds and a single. We were showing a picture
on the web site with a picture of the room. I have stayed in London before and know the rooms are small so i made extra call to Choice and verfied the room picture was the room i was going to get. The room showed 3 beds in a row. This was good as i know that it would have given us a little bit more room. Yes it would have been long and narrow but it would have been room.
We requested early check in. When arrived the front desk agent (later found out was the manager) said the room just check out and would not be ready to 1pm so no early check in. I understand that those come on a case by case. The manager said that he did see that we had the request for the early check in for the family room. He had advised that he needed credit card to check and charged fees for the whole stay at that point. (Don't do this before seeing what you are getting) He said go out and enjoy your day and he will deliver the bags to the room. This hotel is in a good location to Hyde park and we want to see the things in park and have a good dinner. When we arrived back at 5pm. the front desk had changed staff and the person at the counter gave us the key to the room. We went to the room and yep the bags were there. BUT the room was not the room pictured that we had booked and paid for so went back down to the front desk and explaind the floor plan was not as pictured and also after making a call before leaving the states. I did my home work. It was a clear case of bait and switch. When i asked to speak to the manger she said he was here this morning and i would have to take the room that i have now and talk to him tomorrow. She would not even make a call to him to let him know i was upset with the room. We could not stay in the room as it was way to small for 3 adults. May of been ok for two adutls and a child. but was too small and it was next to the elevator. Found out that the hotel has two family rooms and they are next to the elevator and you can here the people coming up and down on the elevator and even here people in the halls.. Room that small.. The bathroom you can not really get into it. It was so small they need to design it like other europen hotels with a built in floor plan. So with all this said and done and with no help from the front desk to accomade our needs we left the hotel after a hour and got another location to stay at that was 100 % plus better then this hotel. Went the next day to the hotel and talk to the manger as the front desk girl did not want to even refund our money for the room. Talk to the man that took our money the morning before and he said he could not give us the money for the room. He finaly said ok. i will refund your 2nd and 3rd night stay but he would not refund our 1st night even thought we did not stay there and we did not get the room that we had requested. He said he was doing us a favor for refunding our 2nd and 3rd night as he did not need to do that. My friend used her credit card and i did not want them to go back and deal with the situation so i did. I did not have the credit card with me when i went there so he said he could not credit the 2nd and 3rd night room without the card even though we did not stay there. He made me go back to the other side of town and get the credit card and come back again. I have worked in retail alot and you can reverse a charge without a credit card. He was the manger and he check us in on the morning before. He just wanted to make it difficult and not refund the money. He never gave me a receipt for the night stay, so who knows how there booking keeping is done. I stay at a lot of choice hotels and stayed a lot fo places in the world and know about the size of room and i would recomend stay clear of this one.

mj

Room Tip: Do only as a last resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel for your money. Clean up to date hotel decor. Only issue & it's a small one (pardon the Pun) the room was tiny & the bathroom... Well a challenge to go to the loo:) lol.
But overall it's a good hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Four nights, three girls and too much shopping bags in a tiny tiny room, but we really enjoyed our stay in Comfort inn Hyde Park. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast and exellent location. Air condition was ok, but our room was quite hot. It would be better, if you can open windows.
All of us approve!

Thank you.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

considering we paid around 160£ for 3 nights, we cant grumble. however you do get what you pay for. small, but modern room. don't expect breakfast to fill you up till teat time, because there was only cereal, toast etc.

all in all, a good hotel for a very cheap price, would stay again if on a budget!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Having read good reviews about this hotel I decide to book it. We needed a room for 5 as we have 3 children between the ages of 13 and 6. I decided that this hotel was the best bet for value & location. The only worry I had was the size of the rooms as mentioned by numerous reviews.
We arrived at the hotel and received a very friendly welcome by the reception staff. Our room was on the ground floor and had 3 double beds, there was ample room around the beds and we found the room an ideal size. The bathroom was quite small but had everything you needed. Shower Gel and lots of clean towels.
The room was stocked with 6 bottles of complimentary water which were replaced each day, which was a bonus!
The beds were comfortable and we had 2 great nights sleep there.
The hotel is very close to Queensway tube station which is on the central line and in my opinion a great base to explore London from. Hyde Park is across the road too.
Breakfast is continental, which was a choice of cereal, toast, croissants and fresh fruit. Fruit juice and coffee/tea. It was very fresh and was plentiful.
All in all this hotel is a little gem in the heart of London, nothing fancy but very clean, tidy and very good value.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and especially families with 3 kids, room G03. We will definitely use this hotel for future stays in London.

Room Tip: Room G03 has 3 double beds and is on the ground floor, ideal for larger families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hyde Park

Address: 73 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SU, England (Formerly Park Lodge Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #579 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Hyde Park is newly renovated in March 2011. This hotel offers an excellent tourist location base to explore London. The Comfort Hotel Hyde Park is located just stones away from the famous Hyde Park and it's museums with only a minute to the park. Walking distance of 10 minutes to Marble Arch, Oxford Street and a short 10 minute commute to Westfield's Shopping Centre. The hotel location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping, dining, business and entertainment which is the heart of London. Walking distance to connect on to the Central Circle District, Hammersmith and city and the Bakerloo Lines. Free Continental breakfast available seven days a week. The reception office is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hyde Park Hotel London
Park Hotel London
Comfort Inn Hyde Park London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.