We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good trip in a typical guest house” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rhodes Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rhodes Hotel to your Saves list
Rhodes Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   195 Sussex Gardens, London W2 2RJ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
www.rhodeshotel.com
Ranked #314 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    411
    118
    34
    23
See reviews for
286
230
103
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Small friendly Hotel near Lancaster Gate and Padington tube station. The owner, his wife and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room (on the last floor, so quite a hike since no elevator) was quiet. Small (for 4) but the matresses were good. The bathroom was also very small but clean and renovated. So if you're looking for a very reasonable and well placed small hotel (and you can climb a few stairs...) this hotel can be recommended.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Rhodes Hotel is a small, very nice place to stay. The location is excellent - it is close to Paddington Rail Station (Heathrow Express) and close to Central line, Bakerloo line, Circle line, District line and some other lines. The service is very friendly and the breakfast is delicious. Rhodes Hotel is always our first choice in London.

Room Tip: Book early! Ask for A/C and a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I chose the hotel following a good review for breakfast, and because of the location, and I was not disappointed. The service was excellent - the desk clerk who received us and took the luggage up to our room, delicious and rich breakfast ,the room was clean and equipped with all we needed.

Another important thing to mention is the concern of CRISS (Hotel Manager) to us: here are some example: we got hot omeletsby order on breakfast, Criss care that the plat whould not be to hott, Criss care that we will get transportation from the airport on the first day, and sending by post an items left in the room after we left the hotel.

CRISS cared about the guests and this is a very good reason to recommend to friends and people I care to get a room on Rhodes in London
Another example of giving: a few days ago I received by post the item we forgot, shin & clean, this example proves that the service at this boutique hotel Excellent
Meirav Barda

Room Tip: First buy an oustcher ticket on the first day, the underground oychister gay is 500 m from the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a great time in London and surrounding areas. We loved the Rhodes Hotel for several reasons. Number one, the location is so close to both Paddington Rail Station and Paddington Tube Station that it was so convenient to travel wherever we wanted to. Second, the continental breakfast each morning was superb! Third, the room could not have been more comfortable. Of the six hotels/b&b's we stayed in during our vacation, the Rhodes Hotel by far had the most comfortable beds!

Room Tip: We actually stayed in the annex, which was probably quieter, being off of the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rhodes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhodes Hotel

Address: 195 Sussex Gardens, London W2 2RJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#269 Business Hotel in London
#275 Family Hotel in London
#308 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhodes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chris and Maria Crias are the third owners and have been running the Rhodes hotel since 1978. This London hotel is located in a quiet private road of a fashionable residential neighborhood. In addition to double-glazed windows, this newly refurbished eighteen-bedroom hotel aims to offer the best comfort, with a lot of modern amenities and value for money in this historic metropolis, hosting the 2012 Olympics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rhodes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhodes Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhodes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.