We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rushmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rushmore to your Saves list
Hotel Rushmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Trebovir Road, Earls Court, London SW5 9LS, England (Earls Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #587 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here three nights. The location is excellent, just a few minutes' walk from Earl's Court underground station. We arrived late and hungry, so it was nice to find several restaurants just around the corner. The street itself is quiet though, and even though our room had windows to the street, there wasn't any noise at night.

Our room in the second floor was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom more spacious than I expected (for London and this price category). The breakfast is simple, but well enough to start the day. The service is very friendly and warm, nothing to complain about.

I would recommend this place to my friends and will probably choose it myself the next time I visit London. Only wouldn't recommend it for people to whom steep stairs are a problem, as there is no elevator.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    147
    67
    27
    26
See reviews for
74
80
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Near to Earls Court tube station. Nearby are restaurants and convenience stores. Free wifi but a bit unstable. Breakfast is included but nothing much to eat. Recommend to eat outside better. Room is considered spacious for the price. And there is no elevator. Have to carry luggage all the way up to the second floor.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and found it to be extemely friendly and welcoming. Rooms lovely and spacious especially for London. Excellent location!! would not hesitate to stay there next time we have a mini break....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We returned from 6 days at the Rushmore with mixed feelings. On one hand, the location is great, the receptionists were perfectly friendly and helpful, and the rooms are as small as in any other London hotel in the same price category.

We were however deeply disappointed by the breakfast and especially the staff serving breakfast. We were aware that it would be a continental breakfast, but what we actually got was more than poor. It mainly consisted of cereals (apparently due to their long durability), dry toast, pre-packed butter, and two bowls of jam that were simply topped up when nearing the bottom. The only savoury items were a plate of pre-sliced Cheddar-ish cheese with a handful of tomatoes, salt crackers, and, strangly, a bowl of Greek salad with onions, olives and Balsamico vinaigrette. One some days there were also supermarket-cakes and dry, crumbly scones.
The breakfast staff gave the impression of being annoyed by the guests and were quite strict with the breakfast serving times, which were, quite inconveniently, from 8-10. Since we had to be out for business at 8, we would have liked to be able to have breakfast earlier. The information folder in the room said there would be breakfast from 7:30 on weekdays, so we didn’t worry at first. But when we got down at 7:30, nothing was ready, and before we had to leave for work we could merely manage to get a quick cup of coffee and a slice of cake. The service lady didn’t seem too happy when we asked whether we could have breakfast earlier the next day. Throughout the 6 days there, she always seemed to be in a particularly bad mood…

We were also quite disturbed by the paper-thin (and heavily stained) walls of our room; we could hear really everything going on in the surrounding rooms (including the neighbours’ intercourse). Sleeping without earplugs was impossible.
Even though we knew that bathrooms in London hotels can be tiny, we didn’t except a minuscule wet cell the size of 1,5 x 1,5 m. We wonder how a person with more than 60 kg can ever fit into the shower…

For 115 pounds we had really expected more, so we’ll probably not be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Cape South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The only Hotel we could find that was clean and affordable when we needed a place on short notice to stay. Walked in and was helped in a friendly way. Had no booking just arrived and it was no problem The only down side is the lovely Victorian staircase,very narrow,So with a lot of suitcases we had to drag it to the 2nd floor.The breakfast was good and the Hotel is situated just so that you can walk to all the major sightseeing spots, even though the train stations was near us we preferred walking. I loved this hotel with its big rooms. Staff I found to be honest. Recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room nearest to the ground floor and that you have no large amount of suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel only for one night, but it was a pleasant experience. The location is excellent, just steps away from a tube station. Nice, quiet neighborhood with all convenience. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating with all our last minute request. Free WiFi was a good plus. The room we stayed had a tiny balcony which would have been great if it were summer. I'd definitely go back there for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel Rushmore´s situation is just perfect: just a hundred meters from Earl´s Court tube station. That was the main reason we chose it.

We (I, my wife and our 18-year old son) got a room for three persons on ground floor. The room was really small. We have stayed in Kensington before, but this room was much smaller than what we had e.g. in "London Lodge Hotel". And there wasn´t storage place enough, just one coat rack, one shelf and one little drawer. That´s not enough for three people! But all the beds were "normal size beds" (the third bed wasn´t some kind of smaller extra bed) as they had promised.

The walls were like paper, sometimes we could hear what the receptionist talked... The room had seen better days, but now it really is time to update it! Fortunately the cleaner made her best and the room was so clean it could be! Because there was no double glassed windows, you could hear everything that happened on the street. Fortunately there wasn´t busy trafic!

Breakfast was included in the price which isn´t typical in bigger hotels and although it was quite poor, you could manage with it ´til lunch.

I would like to give Rushmore Hotel two and half points, because three points is too much and (thank for the cleaner!) two points is too few, but because there´s not that alternative, let´s say that it is three...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#515 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#644 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Earls Court
Grand Hotel London
Grand Hotel London
#731 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
City Continental London Kensington
Earls Court
Oliver Plaza Hotel
Oliver Plaza Hotel
#484 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#422 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rushmore

Address: 11 Trebovir Road, Earls Court, London SW5 9LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #587 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rushmore 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in 1900 Victorian townhouse with individually themed and tastefully designed bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rushmore Hotel London
Hotel Rushmore London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rushmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.