We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Small rooms, but clean and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Enterprise Hotel to your Saves list
Enterprise Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 - 25 Hogarth Road, London SW5 0QJ, England (South Kensington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #686 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Super Small rooms, but clean and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We stayed here on our way to Paris for 1 night. The room was very small yet nice and clean and had a nice size bathtub which was nice. The staff were super friendly and helped us get a cab. The place is nice, close to many restaurants and shops. Also the "Tube" or Metro is 5 minutes away. The interior of the hotel looks better than the outside. It has an elevator, noise level can be a problem but we were so tired that didn't mind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    118
    114
    58
    50
See reviews for
58
157
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Not a Bad place. The rooms are small - but comfortable.

The service is ok - staff are friendly.

Restaurant is also ok.

The rooms at the front of the hotel get a lot of noise from the street. There are some rooms at the back of the hotel that are quieter.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night back in November. It was not a good experience at all. We were waiting a long time before the staff greeted us so we could check in. The room smelt vaguely of cigarettes and the mattress wasn't very comfortable so I had trouble getting to sleep. At around 3AM the fire alarm sounded which was an incredibly loud foghorn sound and made my boyfriend sit up in shock screaming out. Luckily I had not been asleep but it left me feeling jittery for the rest of the night. The hotel is in a good location at a fairly okay price but it is not value for money when you could get better sleep elsewhere. The worst thing was when we came to check out the next morning the staff did not even apologise for the fire alarms going off in the middle of the night, they just seemed incredibly rude. I would NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Great location next to Earls Court tube station only 5 minute walk. Receptionist was pregnant and not very welcoming no smile crossed her face. My husband and l were delighted to stay here and would definitely stay here again the rooms very clean and warm good Tea& Coffee facilities. The bedroom carpet lovely deep luxurious pile, furniture a little bit dated but other wise comfortable and immaculate. Staff in the hotel during the evening on the Bar very attentive & friendly offering complimentary snacks with drinks. The hotel offers a cheap evening meal we tried the curry which was fine we don't think it was homemade seemed like a ready meal but couldn't expect anything else for what we paid but the second evening we had chicken in chips and this wasn't so nice. We will definitely stay here again we booked via Superbreaks which included rail travel and underground passes for the two day city break plus a free river boat cruise.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Clean room and environment. Excellent heating in winter. About 2 minutes walking distance from Earl's Court tube station (District,Circle,Picadilly line). Plenty of market to buy groceries. Plenty of fast food also. But the staff should smile more. The elevator a little slow. Small bathroom. Still, I'd recommend anyone to stay here. Great experience.

Room Tip: Get room with window, and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel, it is in a great location 2 minutes from the tube with a good variety of restaurants,shops and pubs. The entrance to the hotel is bright and clean very modern,we found the staff to be very pleasant not ignorant or miserable as in previous reviews, the rooms are compact but clean and do need some updating as far as decor but unless you plan to spend a lot of time in the room they are sufficient for sleeping and freshening up. We had a problem on the 2nd night with the ceiling leaking however it had been raining all day and they are old buildings we called reception and within 5 minutes the desk clerk had come to our room with a key to be relocated to another room. He assisted us with our luggage and told us to not hesitate in contacting reception if we weren't satisfied. The other room was bigger it had a double bed and a single and was more spacious with a lovely bathroom. There is a restaurant at the hotel offering a good deal of £9.90 for a 2 course meal although we didn't eat in the restaurant the food smelt delicious. We ate locally the first night at a French restaurant behind the hotel this was lovely £9.95 for a 3 course meal it was a quaint little place and the food was really good. The 2nd night we ate at the little tandoori restaurant on the same street as the hotel great value for money and great food. The local pubs also do food we had a few drinks in these the atmosphere was great and we had enjoyable evenings. We felt safe in the area and would definitely recommend and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The exterior of the hotel is very nice including the reception, our room and the location is fantastic as you are spoiled for choice with places to eat and a 2 minute walk from the tube. However, when we used the taps in the bathroom, after a minute there would be a sewer like smell coming from the toilet which filled the room (which was small enough anyway) and made us gag. We paid for a double room and what we got was 2 single beds lumbered together. The t.v remote was broke, and not to mention the staff were very unfriendly and unwelcoming. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was very good value for money as it was an amazing cheap deal. We would have gave a much higher rating if it wasn't for the horrible smell from the toilets. All in all, you get what you pay for really and if this hotel was to sort out the taps and be more welcoming, the place would be fantastic and we would have gave more stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Address: 15 - 25 Hogarth Road, London SW5 0QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #686 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enterprise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enterprise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.