We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average bowling joint” 3 of 5 stars
Review of All Star Lanes (Brick Lane)

All Star Lanes (Brick Lane)
95 Brick Lane, London E1 6QL, England (Westminster / Belgravia)
+44 20 7426 9200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #287 of 1,018 Activities in London
Type: Bowling Alleys, Amusement
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average bowling joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Average food, terrible cocktails and good beers. Finger food quite average but most staff are attentive and nice

Apart from a guy in a beanie who was totally boring, indifferent and never smiled

The bowling and music are great, but the place lacks the American cheesiness of similar venues in London. Wouldn't avoid it but would never choose to come here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kent
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Could of been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

had a corporate event here, Top floor all to ourselves,
private bar etc
3 lanes to use at our leisure, Private shoe loan, toilets and food
buffet could of been better only small titbits but staff and room all good.
about 10 min walk from aldgate east train station

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Great themed night ideal for parties upstairs groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went upstairs for a themed party night and it was a great experience. Upstairs in the private bit there are three lanes.

The management bring out food to you in the style of cocktail waitress in little dips and hot chilli pots. I did think we were going to sit down for a meal but not to be.

If you are in a large group and know people its a great laugh. And there is no bleed over into the general public.

Downstairs looked busy, cramped and not so fun. Glad I came to the party up here.

Have popped some pictures up for you to get a taste of it. Oh yes I dressed up in theme

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

A good place to enjoy the evening with close ones. A bit cramped but fun. Prices are a little high but matched by quantity so can be easily shared.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Dinner with lots of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

For our teams Christmas night out this year we decided on Ten Pin Bowling, Dinner to be followed by Karaoke - who could guess you can get all 3 under 1 roof !

We arrived early but were still able to get our bowling shoes and head to the bar next to the lanes where they do great cocktails - a selection of which come under the "Jam Jar" menu - yes thats right cocktails in Jam Jar's - very prohibition !

With boys vs girls on the 2 bowling lanes it was bound to be competitive, it turned out it was just the boys who were competitive, us girlies were having fun trying to get just 1 pin down let alone all 10 - but we were helped by the excellent service of the waitress who kept us supplied in Jam Jars !

When it was time to go for dinner, we were a little hesitant as to how it was going to turn out as the restaurant was packed with other Christmas parties, we certainly wondered how edible the food was going to be let alone the service - I have to say that they definately surprised us ! The service was excellent, very chatty, smiley and friendly, they could not do enough for us. The food was just as good, hot and tasty.

We had quite a bit of time before our Karaoki session, but they didnt rush us from our table & some of the gang went to have a few games of pool.

The whole night was great fun and we will definately be returning for another evening of fun - if I had to say there was a down side it would be that we didnt have enough time bowling or singing :-)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Star Lanes (Brick Lane) also viewed

 

Been to All Star Lanes (Brick Lane)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Star Lanes (Brick Lane), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.