We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Well equipped modern kitchen
Well equipped modern kitchen
Well equipped modern kitchen
Working gas fire in the lounge
Stylish main bedroom is very tranquil
The kids will love the bunks!
Eat-in family kitchen
London
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
klymenko...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice according the money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Not so expensive and very comfortable for the family with tow children.
.Not so luxury, but very clean. Area not so nice. Management- perfect.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Troeri
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The little house was realy nice. Good comfort, clean and the neighborooh was quiet. The only little issue was the travel distance to London City. It was a little bit too long.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It was clean
Liked least: Distance to London City
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jacques E
Rouen, France
1 review
“Quiet, clean and tidy, friendly, so great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My family and I had a wonderful time at Boyd Garden. The apartment is very clean, quiet and really warm, in a quiet neighborhood. It's very well equipped and functional. Very convenient for visiting London, both by car or public transport.
Julie and Mike were very reliable, helpful, they were very responsive.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The flat is clean and quiet. Excellent human contact.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pavan S
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Ideal place to stay in South London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I would absoultely recommend Boyd Garden. We chose it as it is close to family but it would be equally good to stay there if you're looking for an affordable good-sized space south of the river. It is very close to the tube and amenities and located on a pleasant and quiet street.
The house itself is in good condition, well-equipped and was perfect for our needs. There's also a great little back garden. Definitely recommended for a small family. Our kids loved the bunk beds.
Julie who manages the property was a pleasure to deal with before, during and after our stay and was very responsive to our needs.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The kitchen/dining area, though small, had a lovely feel to it and we spent a lot of time there.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Abagail40
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed at Boyd Gardens with my mother and son who is 8yrs old. Julie was very helpful with information and we had someone pop by to see if we needed anything. The location is close to the Colliers wood station and lots of small convience shops close by for food etc. Within walking distance is the M&S and grocery store Sansbury also. The apartment was well equiped and the kitchen was our favorite place to sit as it stayed cool. The lounge was nice but the couch was not comfortable to sit in, so often sat on the floor. My only really complaints was the backyard could have been maintained better. It had weeds everywhere and looked very messy, the weather was very hot when we were there and we liked to sit outside and have a BBQ. We enjoyed our stay and could come again to stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and kitchen
Liked least: backyard/outside maining of property front and back
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TamimSS
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
“A Great Place that has it all!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I stayed at this lovely place for almost a month. My kids (4 and 2 years) loved it as well and started calling it "our home" right after arrival. The place is fully equipped with all what you can ask for. Full kitchen, WIFi, Cable, Backyard...etc
Everything was perfect from the day we booked untill our departure

I would always come back to this nice apartment whenever I'm in town and it is available.

Thanks Julie!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your review; we are so pleased that you found Boyd Garden to be a true 'home from home'. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mark L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfortable flat, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The flat is comfortable, clean and nicely decorated, with all conveniences. Super efficient heating - useful in winter! Well equipped kitchen, cozy living room. As I was staying with an older adult relative, I took the bunk room which is really more suited to children - I could of course have used the sofa bed in the living room.

It's a ground floor flat so suitable for people who have difficulties with stairs.

Julie and Mike provided a very friendly, helpful and efficient service; you feel well looked after.

There were a couple of things I couldn't find in the kitchen (colander and cafetiere) but apparently either I missed them or they'd been taken!

Otherwise my only slight criticism is that the front door is not very well lit, especially when you're arriving for the first time and trying to see to operate the key safe.

Overseas visitors should note that Colliers Wood, despite its rural-sounding name, is a very ordinary and mostly rather dull suburb (though quite safe) and Boyd Road is a very ordinary street. But the price obviously reflects this - you'd pay more for somewhere in the posh part of Wimbledon, let alone central London. But Colliers Wood has its attractions too - don't miss the historic Merton Abbey Mills, or (if you have children) Deene City Farm. And with the tube station a few minutes' walk away you can be in central London in 40 minutes or so. The area's fine for food shopping; Wimbledon isn't far if you want more upmarket shops.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort, amenities and good service
Liked least: No major problems; the area isn't particularly pretty but the price reflects that. Slightly poor lighting of front door.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2013
Many thanks for you review and your mention of the local attractions, I'm sure, will be helpful to future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,642
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Julie Madison (Property Manager Holiday Rentals London Madison Hill)
44 0208 6736524
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2008
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing