We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely area to take stock!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park

Green Park
Piccadilly, London, England (Mayfair / St James's / Piccadilly / Green Park )
0300 061 2350
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$32*
and up
London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park
Ranked #125 of 853 Attractions in London
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely area to take stock!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We grabbed some lunch from the M&S across the road and enjoyed a peaceful lunch, surprising as the park is surrounded my main roads. There are cabins that sell food and loan deck chairs. Makes a nice walk through to Buckingham Palace. The tube station also provides toilets for 50p.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    146
    60
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely for relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Mum and I stopped off for morning tea (only from the kiosk) but plenty of park benches and in summer deck chairs, great to unwind and not as busy as some of the other parks, close to Buckingham Palace and Picadilly Circus

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Cute small park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Less impressive that some of the other parks in London, but bang slap in the middle of London and Buckingham Palace isn't a bad view!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I strolled through here during the summer on my way to get a Tube. While nothing extraordinary (to my eyes anyway), it was clean, quiet and relaxing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“walking trought green park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

While walking in to green Park in a sunny Day was great to see people taking sun bath as if they where at the beach, and continuing to the end of the road I had ended right in front of the Parliament Castle, with all the Paraphernalia involved, Guards marching from one side to de other, Mounted Police guards full armed, monuments, statues, and couple of memorabilia, marble blazons on the sidewalk, commemorating the diamond anniversary of the Queen, and other dedicated to the Princess Diana, Tourists, photographers, local runners, etc. couple of hours, taking pictures and enjoying a coffee......

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Park also viewed

 

Been to Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.