We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely green park for family enjoyment.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golders Hill Park

Golders Hill Park
Golders Hill, London, England
44-20-8455-5183
Improve this listing
Ranked #188 of 854 Attractions in London
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely green park for family enjoyment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Very well maintained park in a wealthy suburb of North London. If you like peace and quiet, then visit during Monday to Friday. The weekends attract families with children, which is great, because you hear lots of laughter.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing and well maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A free animal park (lemurs, birds, donkeys, llamas, kookaburras, deer etc) within a wider park setting, lots of open spaces and wooded areas to walk in and a large pond, all with really well maintained landscaping. If you're on a budget take some lunch with you, the cafe is nice but it's not cheap. The butterfly park wasn't open when we visited but I understand it will be open very soon. Lovely to relax in now summer's here!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I always find time to go here when I'm in London. Beautiful new plantings, great indoor/outdoor cafe, interesting zoo animals. And if you can find your way next door to the Hill Garden, you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“My first review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This North London park is off the tourist radar, has a beautiful Mediterranean garden, a butterfly house (closed during winter months), small zoo, as well as a water garden.
Why not excellent? Well, I have a small dog that i have to keep on lead, and is not even allowed in the water garden.

Thks

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing day out at this park last weekend. Everything is clean and beautiful. My daughter enjoyed playing in the playground area which is quite big. There are different kind of animals too. There is a cafe where you can eat or have a drink. Great place!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golders Hill Park also viewed

 
 

Been to Golders Hill Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golders Hill Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.