We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for 4 hours max sleep!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of London Premier Kensington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added London Premier Kensington to your Saves list
London Premier Kensington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   32-36 Hogarth Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 0PU, England (Formerly Hogarth Hotel London Kensington) (South Kensington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 3 NIGHTS GET 15% OFF
Ranked #798 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Holt, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good for 4 hours max sleep!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.the room was a joke,but a bad one.next to the tube line and non stop noise.the room rattled every time a train passed,and believe me they run into the early hours of the morning and start again at 6a.m. room clean, bed very small,deluxe is not the word I would use,try deluded!

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    34
    20
    35
See reviews for
10
51
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with grocery stores and restaurants in the area and very close to the Underground. Has a/c. Very small room (single), asked for remote for TV 2x (never got it), and incorrect info given which was costly for me. They apologized but didn't offer anything to mitigate the circumstances. Free Wi-Fi in the tiny lobby (4 seats). Late (near 3pm) maid service.

Room Tip: Apparently there are basement rooms and from overheard conversations, claustrophobic. Can smell smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the London Premier Kensington for two nights. I arrived around 10am in the morning and as I expected, the room wasn't ready but the staff were friendly and they let me check in and leave my bags there for the day.

I got back to the hotel at around 7pm that evening and was given room 101 on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. The room was tiny and very very hot. Most things seemed to be a bit tatty and well used, however, the room was clean.

Unfortunately, within an hour I realised there was no way I would be able to sleep in the room due to the tube train noise. The rear of the hotel backed onto the Circle and District tube lines and had trains going past every couple of minutes. The trains were noisy and made the room vibrate, I know the trains run from about 5.30am to after midnight so there was no way I could stay in this room.

I went to the desk to complain and they said the only alternative they had was a room on the very top floor which has a bad smell from the drains! I checked the room out and decided that a bad smell was better than the noise.

While I was at the hotel, my colleague also stayed on the top floor in a room at the back of the hotel. She said the noise was terrible and kept her awake. I also heard someone complaining to the reception about their room on the third floor being unacceptable due to the noise.

My room on the top floor (floor 5) and at the front of the hotel was still pretty noisy and I could hear the tube trains quite clearly so i can only imaging that any rooms at the rear of this hotel would be impossible ... i.e. half the rooms in the hotel!

If you're lucky enough to get a front facing room (50/50 chance) then beware of the drains smell ... one of the staff told me this affected quite a lot of the rooms!.

All in all stay well clear of this hotel ... at this price I would expect a reasonable quality hotel ... unfortunately it is an absolutely awful hotel.

Room Tip: I don't think this hotel would be able to offer any reasonable quality rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A last minute booking and what value! A fantastic little hotel- with a larger Sister hotel opposite, where you have breakfast! I honestly can say I have not had such attentive, courteous service in this country in a long while! Yes the room was small as was the lift, but it was clean and tidy- with coffee and tea making in the room, toiletries etc.... The breakfast was great- lots of choice- yes you might have to queue at peak times but you don't seem to wait too long and the wait is worth it- literally 5 minutes walk from Earls Court tube and centrally placed for buses too- we will be going back! Thank you!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

It's an OK location if you want to stay in that area - near Earl's Court station. Otherwise do not stay there. I had asked for a quiet room on a top floor away from lifts. They gave me a room facing the train track. Noisy until 1.30 am and again from 5.00am. I asked to move. Admittedly they moved me the next morning to a bigger quieter room. BUT the carpets were smelly and so was the drainage. The heating did not work - there was a stand alone radiator in the room to make up for this. I was afraid to use it cause it was so wobbly! The bathtub edges were mouldy, the taps were rusty and the TV hardly worked - only a couple of channels were working but with a very bad picture. The room was also very dark - not enough lighting. The windows were not double glazing either - you could still hear the trains although at a somewhat bigger distance than the first room. All in all I would not recommend this hotel to anyone - not value for money. The only good thing about it was the bell boy - very keen to help but helpless to do so!

Room Tip: If you must stay there ask for a front facing room at a high floor. The back overlooks the train tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The rooms are very small, dated and dark, I almost felt like Harry Potter living under the stairs. Unfortunately this was not the main problem...

The rooms in this hotel are less than 10 meters away from the District/Circle line. Not only are the trains that run past loud and frequent, but they run nearly 20 hours a day. The noise made watching a movie on full volume problematic, if you have trouble sleeping, you will not have a good time. Earplugs will not cut it as every time a train goes past, the entire building shakes.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Nice location; walking distance from the Kensington tube station. This hotel actually is spread ed in few different buildings. Though the room size was small but overall nice with clean bathroom; all basic amenities and responsive staff. The staff was particularly good with an intent of help & support.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Premier Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Premier Kensington

Address: 32-36 Hogarth Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 0PU, England (Formerly Hogarth Hotel London Kensington)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #798 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — London Premier Kensington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your London Premier Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Townhouse London Hotel London
Kensington Townhouse Hotel London
London Kensington Townhouse Hotel
London Premier Kensington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Premier Kensington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.