We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London County Hall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London County Hall to your Saves list
Premier Inn London County Hall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   County Hall | Belvedere Road, London SE1 7PB, England (Southbank)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £117
Ranked #106 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southampton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Although it was a long walk from the coach station; the room was standard.. A little small but the bathtub was beautiful! - Amazing location, literally just next to everything we wanted - London Eye, Big Ben and Oxford Street! - Matt on reception was amazing; made me and my partner feel very welcome :) - Although i didnt get my london eye view; i got some sort of kitchen, building and stairs?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,622
    1,614
    318
    79
    48
See reviews for
2,003
1,322
137
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (668)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night of March 13th 2014. There was around 49 of us with a group of 17 disabled children and adults. The check in was very easy and quick. The room was lovely and comfortable. My daughter can't walk and I had staff members help he every time I left and arrived back at the hotel. They happily stored our luggage for us while we went on a guided tour of Westminster.

Breakfast was great. I always love the choice.

I have stayed in four Premier Inns in London now and I have no complaints about any of them and will always choose them wherever I am visiting.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you and your group had a good stay with us. I will make sure to pass your comments on to our groups co-ordinator, who facilitated the ease of your check-in. I hope to welcome you back to County Hall Premier Inn again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Premier Inn was clean and comfortable. We could see the London Eye from our window. Walking distance to lots of great sights! Only down side is no A/C. It was early July 2013 and London was sunny and in the low 80s. Room got hot. After walking all over London it would have been brilliant to come back to a cool room. That being said, it wouldn't put me off staying there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here at the end of February for one night. Brilliant location, lovely staff, comfy beds, large room, spotlessly clean and an excellent breakfast despite the hotel being busy.

I stayed at the Dorchester just before Christmas they could learn some lessons from this Premier Inn - a little courtesy goes a long way. Honestly, especially if you have kids but even if you don't, save your money and stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. It is great for the team to hear such high praise and they will be thrilled by your review. I hope to welcome you back to London County Hall Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great service from friendly reception staff,easy check in. Lovely large room, had a great sleep in classic Premier Inn bed! This location is good for sightseeing we walked & hired Boris Bikes and saw great sites along the Thames that we'd never seen before. Well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel room was basic but adequate. Comfortable bed, television, hair dryer, coffee and tea. The soap for the shower was fixed to the wall, but other than that, it had everything a more expensive room might.

The hotel bar was great. We enjoyed a night cap each evening with reasonable prices. We also had a great breakfast with a fresh, hot buffet. If you wanted, you could even get eggs made to order.

The staff were also friendly and helpful. There's a Tube station not to far from the hotel but if you prefer a taxi, it can get expensive...that's something to consider if you don't want to use public transportation.

Room Tip: We were given a handicap room...it might have been larger than average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Comfortable room with a nice restaurant. The breakfasts & dinners were excellent. The room was very quiet & the bed very comfortable. The cleanliness was very good. A more comfortable chair than the one provided would be a welcome addition & our safe wasn't working which was disappointing as we wanted to keep our passports safe. Also, some more storage in the bathroom, such as an extra shelf or cupboard, would be helpful. The location was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall

Address: County Hall | Belvedere Road, London SE1 7PB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#140 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London County Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.