We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London County Hall

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London County Hall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London County Hall
County Hall | Belvedere Road, London SE1 7PB, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 1,075 hotels in London
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“short break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

stayed for 4 nights. Staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble and they all seemed happy to look after you.. Room was extremely clean and the bed gave perfect comfort. The food was delicious. Great short break. Perfect situation for sight-seeing London.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,634 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,002
    1,277
    257
    59
    39
See reviews for
1547
1025
110
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Nice, clean, good location. Very near Waterloo stn, London eye, Aquarium and reopened London Dungeons. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Big breakfast that holds you almost to dinner. Recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel and room very comfortable and clean. Excellent central London location, right next to the London Eye. In walking distance to Westminister, St James Park and Buckingham Palace etc. Staff at hotel were available at all times and were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again - well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

In general this is a great value for money family hotel. We have stayed there before, and the location is great and room and breakfast very well positioned.
But the Safety box was broken which was not a good sign. Then the internet broke down for 36 h which just is not good enough in 2014, after a long day of tourism in London you and the kids really want to go online.
If the wifi/internet had worked, the grade would have been a '4'.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at London County Hall Premier Inn. We greatly appreciate all the feedback we receive and I am disappointed to hear that you had a issues with your stay with us. I am afraid that all of our safes are currently undergoing electrical maintainence however we do have a safe in our back office that is available for use by our guests 24 hours a day. I apologise for the fact you were unable to use the internet during your stay, in situations like this we ask guests to contact our 24-hour reception to alert us so that we can fix it for you. I hope that your experience does not prevent you from staying with us again on your next visit to London. If there is anything I can do for you personally, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on sarah.atkin@whitbread.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

A great location next to the London Eye and the Southbank. The meal deal for dinner and breakfast was excellent value for money with a good menu choice . Very friendly staff. A very quiet room on the sixth floor

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. I will also pass on your positive comments to our food and beverage department. On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Don't usually write reviews but this is a really good hotel. Excellent staff, great location, very cheap for where it is and great breakfast at a low price.
Will stay again.
(I was part of a family of 4 with 2 kids)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us. I will make sure to cascade your comments throughout the team. On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We would certainly stay here again. A great base for The London Eye and sightseeing. Staff couldn't do enough to help and all we're very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and our rooms very clean. A lovely short break!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah A, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn London County Hall, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review of your stay here with us at London County Hall Premier Inn! We greatly appreciate all feedback that we receive and I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed breakfast. I will also pass on your positive comments to our team who will be thrilled to hear your comments. On your next visit to London, I hope that you once again choose to stay with us at County Hall Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall

Address: County Hall | Belvedere Road, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in London
#68 Best Value Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London County Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.