We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Fantastic Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London County Hall

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London County Hall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London County Hall
County Hall | Belvedere Road, London SE1 7PB, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 1,075 hotels in London
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We took our History mad daughter for a 2 night stay in London in March for her birthday.

Knowing our daughter and exactly what she would want to see whilst in London we knew we needed a good location and we certainly weren't disappointed with this Premier Inn. Westminster, Leicester Square, Oxford Street etc all very close, Buckingham Palace, Museums all within walking distance or a short taxi ride away.

Our room was compact but comfortable and had everything we needed, after all we just needed a base, we had a lovely view of the London Eye which got a big thumbs up from daughter. Breakfast is an absolute must we hadn't booked in advance but it wasn't a problem we just paid at the restaurant on the Saturday morning, so much choice and something for everyone a brilliant start to your busy day!!

One very happy 10yr old, would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,650 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,008
    1,284
    260
    59
    39
See reviews for
1552
1030
110
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

By booking this hotel i feel we actually saved money. Yes, we used the tube some days but for most of the time, being this central in London enables you to walk almost everywhere you need to get to, all the history,attractions and street life right on your door step.
The hotel itself is clean and modern, everything you would expect from a large budget chain.The staff though make the place, with their friendly,caring approach.
The only down side was in our room there was no air con,luckily the daytime temperatures on our trip were in the low 20's and two table top fans enabled us to sleep at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were in London for the weekend to take a history loving son to see some more historical sites he is interested in ,namely Churchills War Rooms and The Tower of London.The hotel was near to the Underground and ideally placed if you want to see the House of commons and the London Eye.The hotel was clean modern with good sized rooms comfortable beds and a shower that worked well.Staff were helpful and efficient and our short stay was very enjoyable .We used the restaurant on a busy Saturday evening and were pleased with the variety on the menu and the quality and service . The prices were not too bad and we had a couple of drinks each .The following morning we had the Premier Breakfast which was an all you can eat buffet style which we paid a little extra for but our son aged 14 eat free.Well worth the money but and this is one of our pet hates,Please, please, please dont spoil a breakfast with fruit juices which bear little or no resemblance to the fruit they are named after.The only thing the orange juice had in common with an orange was the colour and the cranberry juice was the same.However this was just a small blip in what was an enjoyable visit in a very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is in a lovely location close to Westminster, The London Eye, London Aquarium, waterloo train station busses and tubes. The staff were really friendly the room was lovely and clean and was nice and cool thanks to air con. we had a lovely view of the top of the London Eye out of our window, which looked really pretty all lit up at night.

The only disappointment we had was that you couldn't choose the smaller breakfast option that you can do at other Premier inns. I'm not a fan of a fry up so only really wanted toast and cereal, but had to pay for full Breakfast.

But expensive breakfast aside, we really enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location between Westminster station and Waterloo station is very good. The staff was friendly and our stay there was comfortable. Our room for 2 adults and 2 children was large enough Breakfasts were same but good, nothing to complain. Our arrival at midnight was ok. I can recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in family room. Excellent location within walking distance of many of londons attractions. Westminster and Waterloo Tunis five minutes walk and reasonably priced pubs doing food close by. Staff were all polite and helpful and the luggage storage post check out was extremely useful. Breakfast plentiful and a must if you have children with you as they dine for free. Bargain
Only downside is lack of air con as rooms get hot with limited access using windows for air
Third visit and would use again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Have just spent 2 nights at this hotel and will definitely be going back. The location is excellent, your central for all attractions and sites, and you feel your sitting on the London
Eye your that close. The rooms are beautifully presented and the breakfast is superb. The staff are friendly and really helpful. I don't know what more I can say about this hotel other than if you want a break in London don't hesitate to book this hotel you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall

Address: County Hall | Belvedere Road, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in London
#69 Best Value Hotel in London
#92 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London County Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.