We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London County Hall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London County Hall to your Saves list
Premier Inn London County Hall
County Hall | Belvedere Road, London SE1 7PB, England (Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #112 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013 and were very satisfied with our choice. The location is good, right beside the Eye and a few minutes walk to the big Ben. If you want to go anywhere, the subway is within walking distance, or if you want to take a cab there are plenty of taxis avaialable in front of the hotel. We particularly enjoyed our stroll in the evening along the river, dinners at one of the outdoor restaurants and watching the occasional buskers perform. Check-in and check-out was self service and it was not a problem if you just have your booking reference number ready. As a matter of fact, I found it really efficient cuz all you need is the room key and someone will hand you the essential info afterwards such as breakfast time or a city map, etc. I would recommend this hotel because of its price and central location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,316
    1,471
    302
    74
    42
See reviews for
1,812
1,161
130
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Brit Abroad
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for a central location as were were at Twickenham for the rugby this weekend.

Location excellent.

Rooms fairly small but immaculately clean. Could do with having a power socket by the side if the bed.

Staff very helpful and courteous. Plus we were able to leave our case there (free of charge) whilst we went out for the day after checking out.

Oh and sorry to say it is not disabled friendly. We went to assist a number of less able bodied people up the steep stairs at the main entrance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

spent two days here over the london marathon weekend its a great location right next to the london eye. the hotel itself is spotless and the rooms large the staff are pleasant .the all you can eat breakfast is good. we spent a night at the bar after the marathon where we had a bit of a sing song all good natured i may add and the bar staff were not fussed. with good luck we shall be back next year. just on gripe on the marathon day i wanted the grab and go breakfast .toast tea or coffee i asked if i could have fruit juice instead of tea or coffee but was told no. seemed a tad harsh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

i have just stayed for two nights and all together it was an excellent experiance. The staff were genuinely helpful and polite, The rooms were very clean and practical and the restaurant facilities and breakfast options good. The location is excellent being right in the centre of the city and next to Charing Cross station. Thank you, I shall be using this hotel the next time I stay in London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We always stay here when we need to stay in London. It is warm, comfortable, friendly and SO convenient for all the local attractions. They do an amazing breakfast although you do have to queue sometimes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Did I mention how good the location is? For what you pay the hotel is almost flawless. Rooms are well sized and clean and staff are polite and friendly.

The only annoyance I had was that there wasn't a plug socket next to the bed but only a minor thing in what was an extremely enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Perfect location, 2min walk from the London Eye, 24hr newsagent across the road for any amenities, great stay, wonderful sleep, all you can expect from a premier inn..! For parking we used VIP Valet parking provided through the Premier Inn, Xavier was brilliant, very polite amd courteous and efficient, great service, took the car and dropped it when required from a secure location! What more can you ask for in Central London. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall

Address: County Hall | Belvedere Road, London SE1 7PB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in London
#85 Best Value Hotel in London
#88 Romantic Hotel in London
#136 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London County Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.