We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London County Hall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London County Hall to your Saves list
Premier Inn London County Hall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England (Southbank)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #109 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I really like Premier Inn and their commitment to a good night's sleep. There are signs everywhere reminding people to be quiet. This hotel is in an AMAZING location for all the London sites. You save on time and money by staying here!

The rooms were spacious, bathrooms big, modern and clean. The pillows were great. Temperature control was good and warm.

There was a mishap with the fire alarm going off 6 times one night. We evacuated into the cold night. It was a false alarm. True to their guarantee, we were reminded the £150 for a bad nights sleep - however you have to ask for the refund. If your night is interrupted make sure you ask for the refund.

The restaurant meals are absolutely huge and are traditional English food which was a bit heavy for my liking, but good value. The breakfast is very good. Restaurant service was a bit slack, but I found that at many London locations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,737
    1,683
    332
    81
    49
See reviews for
2,096
1,374
146
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Brilliant place to stay if you are visiting London for a short break, we arrived before our room was ready but they stored our cases for us until we came back, very helpful staff. Our family room was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable, bathroom and room very clean. Breakfast was good and kids under 16 ate for free. The location is perfect right beside the London eye, dungeons and aquarium, waterloo and westminster underground few mins walk away, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Travelled with my husband and 11 year old son, room size was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic, 2 nights at county hall premier inn, staff so friendly & helpful. Had a fantastic view of London eye & Thames from bedroom window, breakfast well worth having, well done premier inn, we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here 22/24th March 2013 using the hotel as a base and the location is
fantastic, just behind the London Eye. The room was clean and comfortable, I believe there are no rooms with views over the river and ours looked out over the road at the back, there was a little noise at night but nothing too unsettling. There were always staff on hand at reception and they were always very cheery and polite.
We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, we ate over the road in the Slug and Lettuce but I think the hotel breakfast offers excellent value for money compared to the local eateries.

NIGGLES;
Room booked for two and there was only one bath and hand towel.
There's a notice in the room suggesting you should use the safe to protect your valuables but to do this you have to pay an additional £1.50 per day for this facility!
Did pay £3 per day for Wi-Fi but this was extremely slow.

TIPS;
Ask for a room overlooking Jubilee Park, these offer the best view by far and will be quieter.
If you like your coffee there's a Costa machine in the foyer but there's also a Starbucks just over the road to the right, only one minutes walk away. This is also handy if you do need Wi-Fi, don't pay the Hotels £3 per day, go over the road and spend the £3 on a coffee and use Starbucks for free!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotels in London can be very hit and miss. The Premier Inn County Hall is a superb location right on the South bank by the London Eye. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, modern, well equipped and amazingly quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel is situated just behind the eye and just a short walk from either Waterloo or Westminster tube stn. Check in can be done self help but because we ere early we were dealt with, very efficiently and politely by a staff member. Room was large and open, no view but we didn't
Need one. We selected the meal deal offer for dinner and breakfast for convenience(it was too wet to wander about) less than £23 gave us 3 courses with a drink and. Great breakfast! Evening food was good pub food.
Room came with tea/coffee facilities but no shampoo stuff, as said it was ok and a great bed.
We have stayed in better appointed hotels but If all you want is a convenient, fairly central hotel that is comfortable, welcoming and great value this is it.
One last thing, they will look after your luggage before you check in and after you check out,

Room Tip: You could ask for one with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlerea, Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Excellent hotel to stay in London. Central to everything you need while taking a break in the capital. The rooms are very clean and the staff are excellent in every way. I would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Always found the rooms that I have had during my stay at the hotel to be of excellent quality and ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in London
#80 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London County Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.