We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy with stay at PremierInn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London County Hall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London County Hall to your Saves list
Premier Inn London County Hall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England (Southbank)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #117 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hemelveerdegem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“Not happy with stay at PremierInn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

They said Amex was accepted. My card worked perfectly fine, yet the machine refused it.
The room temperature was very bad and could not be adjusted during the night. I was freezing!
The next morning when I mentioned it to the receptionist, he did not action anything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London County Hall, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable stay, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all feedback is very important to us and we would like the opportunity to investigate further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,869
    1,761
    352
    84
    53
See reviews for
2,233
1,438
150
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I hate these "hotels" more every time I have to stay in one. They are not hotels, they are soulless, characterless people storage units. The foyer is designed around a 24hr ATM lobby, the rooms are too cold and the bathroom colder. No fridge, I know this is how they are but why?! No food available after hours and the bar very much shut after midnight although 1am promised. Charges to use the safe, charges for wifi(getting more and more common in so many now though), vending machines of pop and crisps and no humans working... It's the easy jet of "hotels". Breakfast is some kind of hectic hell. All the food we had was cold. Mushrooms chewy and tasteless. So the "hot and tasty" heading seems to be a misnomer. Second worst hotel breakfast I have ever had. And then the queue for the lifts! Of the 3 lifts, one did not work at all whilst I was there. I heard a man ask the only person I saw in the main entrance where the stairs were and she gave him some health and safety speech but didn't tell him where they were. If I hadn't bumped into an old friend at that moment I would have pushed the point myself. The only good point I can think of was that the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London County Hall, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here in February 2012. We then had to be as close to both Waterloo Station and the Royal Festival Hall as possible. It was an obvious choice for this February's visit for an RFH concert, even though the proximity criterion no longer applied. We knew what to expect and got it - comfortable beds, good breakfast, attentive staff. It was appreciably more expensive than before and clearly not included within the £29 per room offer. But the prime location is probably the reason, and we did not consider any alternative hotel.

Room Tip: West side (back) faces river and, for some, the London Eye. East side (above entrance) faces street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent service from the team.
Very convenient location.
Very quiet room, we are light sleepers but heard no noise in the nights.
Breakfast selection was good , but hot food was not really hot and on cold plates.
In-room heating was excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking Belvedere Road give a slightly better outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my father 11th and 12th Feb, 2013. It was only a two minute walk from Waterloo Station. The location was excellent, right next to the London Eye and the Thames. One minute walk to Westminster Bridge leading easily to Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, etc. The bus stop and tours stop is literally one minute from the hotel, where you can grab a bus to see all the sights, or get the tube from nearby Waterloo. Its great for families as there is a big play area at the side and lots to do for children on the embankment at the front which is lit up beautifully at night.

The rooms are comfortable, warm, nicely decorated, modern and very clean. In room 601 we had a lovely view of the Thames and the London Eye.

All staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The restaurant is lovely overlooking sparkling lighted trees. The menu is varied and the food delicious (especially the ribs and waffles). The breakfast was very good and varied, (even had crumpets and very nice vegetarian sausage which was appreciated). However, although good value, the meal deal menu is limited.

Don't book anywhere else, especially if sightseeing. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend with my wife's parents.

I emailed the week before to request nice rooms as this was a Christmas gift from us, also the inlaws 50th wedding anniversary this year. The staff were very helpful in sorting our rooms (Zoltan checked us in early and said we had been allocated good rooms) and we we placed on a high floor and near the end of the corridor as requested.

My inlaws also had a very nice view of the Thames and the Eye from their room.

Great location, very nice bar and restaurant and usual Premier Inn comfort with beds and rooms.

The VIP parking service was also very good. Very professional and friendly service from Xavier. Total confidence in him.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Read a few negative reviews before our stay and some people just need to get a grip. The price for 3 nights was below what we expected to pay, the staff couldn't be more friendly, the location was central to all the tourist attractions and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We asked for a room overlooking the gardens prior to arriving and was actually allocated a room overlooking the back yard, this was pointed out to the receptionist and we were moved to another room within 30 minutes. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of our friends or family.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking Jubilee gardens rather than the back yard when you book, the more notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Premier Inn London Waterloo
#104 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,896 reviews
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark - Tate Modern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
London Holborn Premier Inn
London Holborn Premier Inn
#47 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 752 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower)
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark - Borough Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#141 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London County Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.