We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best spot for business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Levin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Levin to your Saves list
The Levin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Basil Street | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1AS, England (Knightsbridge / South Kensington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 1,066 Hotels in London
UK
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best spot for business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I visit London quite number of times per year & this hotel has everything small business needs,
Price, close to taxis, underground, buses, quiet, very adequate restaurant to entertain business meeting, very central for access to business offices I need to attend, very clean & Harrald & his staff extreemly friendly & efficient to help with any needs, from booking a show in town to dinners or what ever. .

Room Tip: For small & medium size businesses this place is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review on trip advisor.
We do appreciate all of your nice comments and I will share them with the team here at The Levin
We are very proud in what and how we do things and we all enjoy our responsibilities and it always
Shows and guest are leaving the Levin with happy memories and return time after time again
So once again thank you very much and I look forward welcoming you again in the near future
Best regards
Harald Duttine Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    34
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
151
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, Surrey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I returned to the Levin this past weekend and had , once again, a memorable stay. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels in London but none of them compares to the charm, attention to detail and personal service given by this hotel. The location, the room decor and amazing beds as well as the friendly staff make this the best hotel in London!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback you left on TA from you recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all went well
I would love to welcome you back soon.
Wishing you all the best

Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillestrom, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Checked in tuesday afternoon, and was met by a very service minded and welcoming receptionist, in what was a very tiny and charming reception. The hotel was small, as it only had 12 rooms, but that was something that only became a benefit, as the staff at the hotel always was available for anything of our needs. The hotel had a very central location, as the tube station was only a short walk from the hotel. We could also see Harrods from our hotel window, as it was one of the hotels closest neighbours. We had ordered a standard double room for our trip, but got a free deluxe upgrade, so I have nothing but positive things to say about the big, cozy, and also quite modern room. I was actually a little surprised that the room, and especially the bathroom was as modern as it was when the rest of the hotel could be characterized as a bit old-looking.
The continental breakfast buffet at the hotel was a bit small, with not too many choices, but that might also be the only negative thing I have to say about this hotel. I don't think any hotel I've ever been to can beat the service and the welcoming feeling I felt at the Levin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback you left on TA from you recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all went well
I would be very happy to welcome you back to the Levin in the near future.
Please let me know and I am very happy to help you with any future reservations
Wishing you all the best

Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Great welcome on Friday afternoon from the young man on reception, who was helpful throughout our short stay. The location is excellent, for V & A, Harrods and 5 minutes on the tube to Leicester Square. Very comfortable bed, and the only downside was building work at the back of the hotel, which Room 26 overlooks, was noisy on Saturday morning. This was more than compensated for by the friendly staff and nice breakfast! We would stay again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback you left on TA from you recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all went well
I would be very happy to welcome you back to the Levin in the near future.
Please let me know and I am very happy to help you with any future reservations
Wishing you all the best

Harald Duttine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Wow what an amazing hotel. Very small but the staff are so attentive. The breakfast guy remembered my specific coffee order, the front reception remembered which tour we had taken that day, we were offered tea in our room what we got back on a cold night, they offered to post a letter for us etc etc The rooms are very clean and location is great. Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback you left on TA from you recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all went well
I would be very happy to welcome you back to the Levin in the near future.
Please let me know and I am very happy to help you with any future reservations
Wishing you all the best

Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Spent two nights in this hotel, and didn't really notice the address at first, it was weird that the reception was basically a table and was very open, but what struck me was the finishing and interior design of the place! Its amazing! I loved the decor, it was modern but had antiques around the property... it felt like a luxury retreat away from the noise just outside the door step. We were surprised that we got upgraded and really enjoyed the heated marble floors in the bathroom, in the cold weather. The breakfast was fresh and the hospitality warm and the service was impeccable. I did enjoy the danish pastries and the coffee was gourmet... looking at the restaurant in the basement from outside of the hotel you wouldn't really think that but you would be surprised.

Changed our hotel booking to stay an extra night on the way back in our trip to England, instead of going to Hotel 41. The location is literally 2 minutes from Harrods, and there is a large coffee shop / restaurant that is open just next door, we haven't tried but its looks good. Sloane street is at the end of the street of the hotel, and on the same street great italian restaurant recommended by the hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel. The service was impeccable, and the staff warm and inviting even in the cold dreary english weather. Thank you very much! Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I and the whole team are so pleased that you had a good experience at the Levin Hotel. We were so happy that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we met your expectations. I was also glad that you where pleased with our restaurant. We would like you to welcome you back in the near future.
My kindest regards,
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

a great home away from home. one of the best hotels ever stayed in London. great location, steps from Sloane Street and Harrods. very warm and friendly staff. well decorated cosy rooms. rooms might be a bit larger but comfy.

Room Tip: larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback you left on TA from you recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all went well
I would be very happy to welcome you back to the Levin in the near future.
Please let me know and I am very happy to help you with a future reservations
Wishing you all the best

Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Levin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levin

Address: 28 Basil Street | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge / South Kensington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Luxury Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#200 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Levin 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated boutique hotel offers all the comforts of home to London's most discerning travelers who crave a hotel with personality and charm. The 12 bedrooms are designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Comfort and style delivered by a team of hotel professionals will ensure a relaxing and rewarding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your The Levin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levin Hotel London
Levin Hotel London
Levin London
The Levin London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Levin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.