We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for $ in London” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Reserve to your Saves list
La Reserve
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   422-428 Fulham Rd., London SW6 1DU, England (Hammersmith / Fulham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #876 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for $ in London”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

La Reserve is great value for money considering the London location right by Fulham Broadway station. The rooms are a little pokey and the bathrooms not great, but made up for the overall very warm service, location and a solid breakfast which comes with the room.

Room Tip: Rooms facign road noisier, but do have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    45
    32
    56
See reviews for
26
37
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This is, without doubt, the worst hotel I have ever had to endure. Three days I stayed here and it was the most unpleasant experience you could imagine. Firstly, the kitchens were closed because they had failed an inspection because of cracked tiles so no hot food until lhe last evening. Mind you, there were cracked tiles everywhere including my bathroom. The tv zapper didn't work and the bin in my bathroom was broken (reported twice and never replaced).

Probably the worst part of this stay was the fact that the noise generated in the hotel by (non soundproofed) wooden floors and slamming doors rendered sleep almost impossible. Hardly any redeeming factors other than an employee by the name of Ali who made several apologies and was most courteous at all times.

I strongly recommend that this hotel is given a wide berth - it will never see my custom again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel in my opinion for the price was fantastic, we paid £65 for the night the rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff were very pleasant, they even allowed us to park for a small fee after checkout....as I was going to the local hospital for an appointment. There was a free continental breakfast but we paid a little extra for a full English .....we booked over the phone with Ali who was very accommodating regarding the parking and the breakfast , for the money I would recommend this hotel time after time.....a bonus if your a Chelsea supporter it looks right over Stamford bridge.....we enjoyed our time there and will be returning.......central for sightseeing.

Room Tip: I would recommend to couples families and business people alike. We was in a back room and it was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

After reading the reviews on here, I was not looking forward to staying here.

First of all our room was ready when we arrived, so we checked in early. The rooms are clean, fresh towels and bedlinen

So if you are looking for somewhere just to sleep, this hotel will do the job.

Only criticism was the creaky floorboards but at £60 a night, you get what you pay for

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

-stayed again in Feb for a few days. Room was great, staff friendly. The breakfast was superb, really nothing to complain about. East to get around in London from the hotel, bus 14 stopping outside, and 11 close by. Really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I must start by saying the hotel is spotlessly clean, it is the only saving grace. Our room was not ready at check in (1.30pm), we were told our bags would be taken to our room and that our room number was 111. We arrived back at 10pm, no bags in the room, so had to go back down to reception?....The room was directly above the night club (Barbarellas) that adjoins the hotel so the noise until 4am was atrocious. The shower-room was grubby and old (but clean) and the shower was absolutely tiny. The tiles in the shower room are cracked and the grouting was all over the place. We have stayed here before and it was adequate, but now it really is in need of a total refurb. Good points are it is clean, the staff are nice and you can park there. We did not even wait for breakfast, we checked out early as we were already awake having listened to the revellers all night. Also the revellers smoke outside the club, and the windows in the room did not close properly, so smoke and noise is not very good for a nights sleep.If you want comfort sadly this is no longer the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, this may reduce the noise levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Pretty and confortable hotel in London center,i was there 3 times and i found my self good and happy about service and people that work there,also u can have parking there.The prise is very good.i suggest for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve

Address: 422-428 Fulham Rd., London SW6 1DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #876 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Reserve 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Reserve Hotel London
La Reserve London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.