We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living Social Deal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mare Moto

Mare Moto
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mare Moto
Save
You added Mare Moto to your Saves list
562 King's Road | Fulham, London SW6 2DZ , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #224 of 524 London B&B and Inns
Nottingham
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Living Social Deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here back in February - Although we struggled to get someone attention when we arrived as pbviously not very many rooms and we bumped into the cleaner at the back door as such and although someone working in the office - I would say it more like a BB than a hotel as such. Just not really geared up for many guests. We ate at the Pizzeria next door as we were really hungry and so that actually spoilt us then for the meal we got included in the deal - and my partner wouldnt have eaten any of the things on the menu as not a very great choice and he doesnt like Pasta. Although they were very friendly and helpful something was missing!! We got back after our night out to a concert and they had left a bottle of Prosecco in the room probably could have dome with that before /during dinner but anyway least we got it!!
The next morning we slept in really late about 9.15 but consdiering that we were on the Kings Road in London we were not disturbed by traffic at all although the room was like a ;ittle suite with a lounge !! Although everytime we moved in the bed it made a noise like it hadnt been put together very well - although it was very comfy!! Same problem in the morning couldnt find anyone to leave the room keys with felt like the Marie Celeste!! We just left them in the kitchen in the end !! BIzarre - I would not stay again as not like a real hotel !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    1
    0
    8
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as part of a special offer and it was a joke! We were shoved into a corner of their packed conservatory for dinner and offered a 'special' menu of just two choices. We'd booked a table well in advance so they knew we were coming and even the waiter apologised when he showed us to the table saying 'we tried to fit you in'...

We were staying in their 'luxury' apartment, not really what was described on their websie, but even allowing for a bit of marketing spin, the fact that we might as well have been sleeping IN their nightclub was sadly ommitted! If you want to stay up 'til it closes, then this place is perfect, but we didn't and therefore had to wait 'til the music stopped just after 2.30am.

Finally forget any help from anyone, there was no one to let us in so we wasted 2hrs sitting in a cafe waiting for the place to open. There was no one answering their phones when we tried to call to get in. The staff were lovely but the lady who opened eventually spoke no english and no one else spoke to us. They are obviously trying to make some money out of fleecing people with promises of a luxury stay which turned into a complete pain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

6 of us friends (all born in February) decided to host our birthday at an awesome club in South West London! Mare Moto's were amazingly accomodating, offering us the club downstairs free of charge for our +150 guests and never charged service charge just for us being there, allowed us to bring our own accessories, music and cakes. unlike all other places we researched! They were easy to get hold of and never had any communication issues. We really had an amazing night and will be one none of us will forget! Bar staff were also fantastic and joined in on the fun by wearing our fun accessories :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

It was the last working Saturday before Christmas. We were a group of 20 for the best Christmas party. The owner, manager and staff were very professional and paid maximum attention to the minute details of excellence in hospitality. We were given very special attention and care. The food was superb and the steak was very tender. Everyone enjoyed the taste created by a fantastic chef whom we gave a big applause later. The party continued on the dancing floor till early morning. What a night! The best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I took a group of 30 people here on a Saturday night following a meal at a nearby restaurant & it was the perfect way to round off the evening. Luigi the manger is totally charming & both cheerful & helpful. I contacted the venue prior to the evening & went down to meet Luigi the week before - he took the time to show me around and was delightful. We had a few tables reserved downstairs in the club & a guest-list on the door both of which worked perfectly. Very good DJs & music, good mix of guests & unpretentious crowd, reasonably priced drinks & free entry (unheard of in London - Embargo's down the road is £15 to get in, very expensive drinks & the crowd to match - ok if you like that kind of thing but not what I was after!!). Thank you to Luigi & all the MM team for a great night - we'll be back! xx

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here, the apartment was newly refurbished and in a great location. The staff were extremely friendly and couldn't have done anymore to make us feel welcome. Thanks again, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I bought a voucher to spend 1 night at this suite in London. This included a bottle of bubbly and a three course meal for two. I booked a train ticket to go July 21st & return 22nd July plus a show at the theatre. A week before i was rung and told that the roof had sprung a leek therefore could not be accommodated. I could not cancel my train tickets or theatre tickets so had to buy new train tickets to return the same day which cost me more money. I inquired as a good will gesture the cost of my train ticket as it was not my fault i could not stay at the hotel.
The manager Alex was very helpful and apologetic but the owne was very rude and did not even respond to my e-mails. Perhaps the olympics had something to do with the leak in the roof !

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mare Moto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Moto

Address: 562 King's Road | Fulham, London SW6 2DZ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Mare Moto London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mare Moto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.