We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite pricey but very delicious sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wasabi

Wasabi
O2 Dome, Unit No. 16 | 1-34 Entertainment Avenue, London, England (Greenwich)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6,874 of 17,879 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighborhood: Greenwich
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Greenwich
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“quite pricey but very delicious sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is the right place for sushi lovers but prices almost match restaurat prices even though it is take away.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Not enough to live, but enough to survive. If you have not enough money to travel, you can easily save some money here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Three of us had lunch here. The restaurant is clean and tidy and the food great.

We ordered some hot dishes as well as taking some of the cold dishes from the conveyor.

A great place for some casual eating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“THE singularly BEST Japanese quick food in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Oh if ONLY we had WASABI in the South of England my life would be perfect ! My daughter and I NEVER come to London without visiting Wasabi opposite Harrods - we were staying at Wembley and STILL went to Knightsbirdge for lunch ! Fantastic assortment of cold dishes to try at VERY reasonable prices plus fantastic portions of hot food again all very tasty and filling. One thing - the store opposite Harrods is quite small and you may have to wait for a table and dart to one as soon as you see if becoming available. Even if you don't think you would like Japanese food you just HAVE to try Wasabi Restaurants - absolutely mouth watering fare and at a very reasonable price. ENJOY !!!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We called in at this branch of the Wasabi chain after having done the 'walk over theO2'.
It was a regular day at TheO2 in as much as there was no special event going on.
The restaurant was visually clean and the clear green plastic seating looked modern and clean. This was our first experience of the moving conveyor belt system of transporting the cold dishes around the eating area. It took a while to get to grips with the pricing system but we soon mastered it. Each of the 5 coloured plates has a fixed price; you help yourself to whatever you want and at the end of the meal the waitron just adds them all up at the end and provides a bill...easy as that! Hot meals were available to order direct from the menu and we were suitably impressed with these choices also. My wife and I attended with our two 'picky teenagers' and fortunately the choice was sufficient to ensure that we all left Wasabi feeling satisfied with the meal!
My only slight reservation about this system is how long the dishes remain on the conveyor belt?
Could one particular dish remain on the belt for 3 hours or more?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi also viewed

 

Been to Wasabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.