We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Paddington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Paddington to your Saves list
Hilton London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England (Paddington / Maida Vale)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Free Wifi
Ranked #396 of 1,055 Hotels in London
South Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Another stay at the Hilton Paddington prior to a flight from Heathrow. Quick check in and a nice quiet room meant a good nights sleep. Breakfast in the lounge was not of a very high quality but service was fine. Quick check out and a short Heathrow Express trip to The airport.

This hotel is really convenient for travel to Heathrow and less expensive than saying on airport with plenty of bars and restaurants in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear dealSouthWales_. Thank you for your feedback regarding your experiences at the Hilton London Paddington. It sounds like in general you are enjoying your time with us, but that we could do more to improve our Executive Breakfast experience. When you are next staying, I would love to meet up with you to discuss how we can further improve this product. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    968
    338
    139
    79
See reviews for
318
591
282
713
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room was fine. Ordered a vegetarian salad from room service but having eaten most of it found a small,slice of chicken. When I complained on checking out no one apologised.(Although, at my insistence they accepted I should not pay for the food - they stil charged the room service tray charge). Subsequent apology by email from Hotel manager was functional but expressed little real disappointment about his service. Would have left it at never going back myself. However, having just received an email promoting the Hilton despite having ticks the do not contact me box I was prompted to write a review.

Air conditioning in room was very noisy but it got too hot of it wasn't running.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear KindlySturgeon
Further to our previous communications, I wish to once again apologise for the situation that occurred. I am still very happy to discuss the matter further; but wish to assure you that the isuse was investigated and actions taken as a result. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scmgpl
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just 15 minutes from Heathrow terminal 5 by the Heathrow express and the steps from the paddington Station leads you to the Hotel.Good Size rooms but limited choices in the TV.Lots of good eating places and specially one or two lebanese restaurants close by.Also a 10 Minute taxi ride to Kings Cross / st Pancreas Station or to the Oxford Street/ Bond Street for shopping.
Good choices on Breakfast with an Omlette Station Live.
Also WiFi is free only in the Lobby but chargeable in the Room.

Room Tip: Chooe Rooms near the Lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear ashokscm
Thank you for your review. We were very happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you explored the local area and the City of London. The team and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I chose this hotel beacuse of strategic location on Paddington station. I must have made record by being in my room 50 minutes after our plane touch the ground at Heathrow. The location is perfect on Heathrow expres which runs every 15 minutes and take you in 15 minutes to the city and also on several tube lines. Hotel has direct entrance from train station where you can also fidn lots of shops, restaurant and pub. The same is valid for the surroundings. I really enjhoyed the location despite the traditional train station neighbourhood.

Hotel itself is just Hilton, fast checkin fast checkout, standard room, clean, safe. No noise from trains itself. Breakfast was below average for me, would be disappointing if I had to pay extra for that. There are many Hiltons in London and you simply have to choose one. There is Hilton metropole just 400 metres from this Paddington one. So if you need business hotel with short distance everywhere, not willing to pay high price for super location and want to get London feel, stay here. I will recommend it to my colleagues going to London.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear ondrasek
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. We have to agree that our location enables a quick arrival from Heathrow, giving our guests more time to enjoy the wonderful city of London. I took notice of your comment about our breakfast and will discuss this with my team. I hope that you will come and visit us again when you are next in London. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on tees
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here after walking out of the hotel my company put me in was a bit on the pricey side but worth every penny Staff where all friendly polite and helpful. Bar staff were really nice. Room was big spotlessly clean and every facility you would expect in a top London Hotel

Only moan would be the cost of breakfast £21 for a fry up is over the top when you can get a full English cooked to order in Paddington station for under £6 which is much nicer than even the best buffet breakfast.

That said I would certainly stay there again as the room was good value just food and drinks very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Ian H
Thank you for making the decision to give us a try. We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back when your work next brings you to London. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed several times at this hotel and always been generally satisfied. Convenience to Paddington Station is excellent and the hotel staff are always happy to store guests bags (either before check-in or after check-out) which makes it easy to get extra London visiting hours into a travel schedule. Access to pretty much anywher in Central London is easy and quick by taxi or tube, both of which are accesible on-site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Christopher R
Thank you for writing about your experience of the Hilton London Paddington. I am happy to read that you enjoy your time with us and we all look forward to being able to welcome you back when you are next in London. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Modern and well equipped hotel in an excellent location for Paddington and Heathrow Express. We found a really good deal through a third party website, making it a great stay. Entrances to the Street or Paddington Station giving a number of breakfast options if you don't fancy the formality of a Hilton sit down brekkie.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear ScottishExposure
The team and I were delighted to read that you had a great time during your stay with us. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#262 Luxury Hotel in London
#280 Business Hotel in London
#302 Family Hotel in London
#319 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington
Hilton London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.