We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, comfort and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Paddington

Save Saved
You added Hilton London Paddington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £213
Ranked #337 of 1,075 hotels in London
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Location, comfort and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

From Heathrow on e Heathrow express it is 2 minutes to be in reception.
The hotel is on top of Paddington station giving connection to rail, tube and busses from the front and rear entrances, making travel around London easy.
The rooms are very comfortable, well maintained with ample room to relax after a long day of visiting London. The hotel is also used by business people so it can become a little busy in the lounge area but still there s plenty of room to meet friends and family.
The concierge service is courteous and helpful including help on travel and performances around London.
Prices are as expected for such a hotel but the experience is worth that little extra if you can afford it.
I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and have never had ad service or a bad room

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    553
    785
    264
    109
    59
See reviews for
235
494
240
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton London Paddington while visiting from the US for the Olympics. You simply can't beat the location, with the tube station across the street from the front door of the hotel and the train to the airport just around the corner.

Our room was tiny and it was a hike to get there from the elevator. We didn't eat any meals at the hotel, so I can't say whether the food is good or not. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance.

The price was decent considering we booked last-minute right in the middle of the Olympics. Should I ever make it back to London I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

stayed here prior to holiday and were very pleased great location great access made the start of our holiday great,had dinner bed and breakfast rate enjoyed meal slept well and enjoyed breakfast would stay again my only complaint is the price of drinks!be aware

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Another stay in London. Wanted to keep things simple and stayed at the Hilton Paddington. The time I saved taking the train from Heathrow to Paddington was lost again waiting in the lobby until my room was available. It's hard to blame the hotel for this, since I arrived before their check-in time, but after a 12-hour flight I had hoped that such a large hotel would have a room available for an HHonors member right away. It seems to me that this is a London-specific problem, since I never encounter this in other European hub cities. Maybe the UK hotels think they give away a freebie....

In any case, I liked the hotel. I got a fourth-floor room on the side, which was at the end of a zig-zag corridor. It was a super quiet room, exactly what I needed. I had alerted the hotel that this was my number one priority, and they respected this. The room was a bit small, but had all the usual Hilton amenities. Breakfast was included in the rate. Ample choice, good quality, although the breakfast area was a bit crowded, resulting in a slight backup when I arrived on my second morning.

Connections to the rest of London were easy. I took the Circle line in the mornings to my meetings in Westminster and relied on a bus getting back, to enjoy the views from the upper deck. The various tube and bus lines that meet at Paddington ensure that everything in London is easy to reach. For the bus and tube fare, I would recommend getting an "Oyster Card" at one of the tube station ticket booths. It costs GBP 5 and is reimbursed (including any remaining fare value) when it is returned.

Room Tip: Make sure that the hotel knows that you want a quiet room, pointing to past Tripadvisor reviews that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

..... You get the right room. I have stayed at this hotel probably a dozen times... It is a fantastic location, full of old world charm, close to Heathrow and the Tube. But the rooms have a an .incredibly wide range of size,quality, noise and general amenity. So if the first room you get is not what you are looking for, ask for a different one and I am sure you will find something that will suit you in the end.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Praed Street tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The best thing about the hotel is the location. Being joined to paddington station makes it super convenient if coming or going to Heathrow airport, It's also opposite paddington tube station so its easy to get around London.

My room was huge and I believe it was just the standard room, the bathroom was more than generous as well. Room service breakfast was tasty and large.

Staff where very friendly and helpful.

Great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

after a poor stay in the waldorf the paddington hilton restored my faith in the brand. on arrival my room seemed noisy and within seconds i was offered a king suite which was clean quiet and spacious. could not be faulted and will remain my first choice london hilton

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in London
#242 Business Hotel in London
#272 Family Hotel in London
#276 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington
Hilton London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.