We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Paddington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Paddington to your Saves list
Hilton London Paddington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England (Paddington / Maida Vale)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #408 of 1,053 Hotels in London
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

stayed here prior to holiday and were very pleased great location great access made the start of our holiday great,had dinner bed and breakfast rate enjoyed meal slept well and enjoyed breakfast would stay again my only complaint is the price of drinks!be aware

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    1,090
    387
    155
    95
See reviews for
382
671
305
804
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Another stay in London. Wanted to keep things simple and stayed at the Hilton Paddington. The time I saved taking the train from Heathrow to Paddington was lost again waiting in the lobby until my room was available. It's hard to blame the hotel for this, since I arrived before their check-in time, but after a 12-hour flight I had hoped that such a large hotel would have a room available for an HHonors member right away. It seems to me that this is a London-specific problem, since I never encounter this in other European hub cities. Maybe the UK hotels think they give away a freebie....

In any case, I liked the hotel. I got a fourth-floor room on the side, which was at the end of a zig-zag corridor. It was a super quiet room, exactly what I needed. I had alerted the hotel that this was my number one priority, and they respected this. The room was a bit small, but had all the usual Hilton amenities. Breakfast was included in the rate. Ample choice, good quality, although the breakfast area was a bit crowded, resulting in a slight backup when I arrived on my second morning.

Connections to the rest of London were easy. I took the Circle line in the mornings to my meetings in Westminster and relied on a bus getting back, to enjoy the views from the upper deck. The various tube and bus lines that meet at Paddington ensure that everything in London is easy to reach. For the bus and tube fare, I would recommend getting an "Oyster Card" at one of the tube station ticket booths. It costs GBP 5 and is reimbursed (including any remaining fare value) when it is returned.

Room Tip: Make sure that the hotel knows that you want a quiet room, pointing to past Tripadvisor reviews that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

..... You get the right room. I have stayed at this hotel probably a dozen times... It is a fantastic location, full of old world charm, close to Heathrow and the Tube. But the rooms have a an .incredibly wide range of size,quality, noise and general amenity. So if the first room you get is not what you are looking for, ask for a different one and I am sure you will find something that will suit you in the end.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Praed Street tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The best thing about the hotel is the location. Being joined to paddington station makes it super convenient if coming or going to Heathrow airport, It's also opposite paddington tube station so its easy to get around London.

My room was huge and I believe it was just the standard room, the bathroom was more than generous as well. Room service breakfast was tasty and large.

Staff where very friendly and helpful.

Great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

after a poor stay in the waldorf the paddington hilton restored my faith in the brand. on arrival my room seemed noisy and within seconds i was offered a king suite which was clean quiet and spacious. could not be faulted and will remain my first choice london hilton

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Loved the hotel for its location - the rooms were clean and up to standard (nice bathroom and good bed), but nothing crazy. WHat makes this hotel perfect is its location right at paddington station, so you can drop your bags off and shower after arriving in from heathrow and go about your day. the tube at paddington is also one of the best connected ones in london, so if you're out and about alot the location here makes the stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos, UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Booked a room here in an emergency, last minute, for my son and daughter after they had possessions stolen from their room at a nearby hotel. Their room was really spacious, clean and fresh. They were very pleased and enjoyed their stay. Staff were professional and polite which was just what they needed. Could not be more convenient for next day train out of Paddington. Shame they didn't have time for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#268 of 1,053 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#631 of 1,053 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 2,239 reviews
The Royal Park Hotel
#203 of 1,053 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#272 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Business Hotel in London
#311 Family Hotel in London
#327 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Otel, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington
Hilton London Paddington England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Paddington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.