We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream in London!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelupo

Gelupo
7 Archer Street, London W1D 7AU, England (Soho)
020 7287 5555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 78 Ice Cream in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Soho
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in London!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Absolutely amazing!! Worth the wait (lines are usually rather long) and the price (comparable to other London gelatos, though). The pistacchio flavour, by which I usually judge the gelateria, was the best I have tried in my life (and that includes Milan gelato, too). Ice cream is kept in round jars, not in open containers as is usually the case, which is the classic way to serve it.

The service is OK, but the highlight (which I haven't tried yet) for me were the ice cream cakes - made of gelato but formed to look like proper cakes :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    56
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Heaven in a £3 cone...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The very best quality gelato...it is very rich so don't go mad...one scoop is a good amount...2 if you must...worth going out of your way if you want ice cream...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing! That's it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I love gelato therefore I can say this one is the best gelato in London!
Great location, great staff.

A must go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best gelato in London.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is without a doubt the best ice cream I've ever eaten in London.
I've tried the bitter chicolate, English strawberry, hazelnut, red orange...
All the flavours have been so jummy!!
The place itself is quite small: there are two tables inside, some chairs, and a couple of benches right outside.
If you are many people, you might not find seats.
And expect the usual long queue!
The queue is a clear sign: amazing ice cream!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This place has the best icecream that I have had outside Italy; simply amazingly good, freshly made, and often new flavours. Go there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelupo also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Gelupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelupo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.