We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hosts, great location, very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arosfa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arosfa to your Saves list
Arosfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England (Bloomsbury)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
minneapolis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“lovely hosts, great location, very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

I stayed here for 5 nights and I would definitely stay here again. The location is great, near train and tube stations and only a few blocks from
the British Museum. The service was excellent. My hosts were very friendly
and helpful with advice and I felt valued as a guest. Yes, the room was
small (this is London, after all), but it was worth it having an en suite room.
The hotel is very clean. I especially appreciated the free use for the
internet so I could keep in touch with family (since I was on my own).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    412
    59
    19
    13
See reviews for
350
327
248
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
staffs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

Stayed at the Arosfa on the 16th September for a conference the following day. Having previously stayed in large, anonymous and usually overpriced hotels what a fabulous find the Arosfa was. It delivered everying that it promised. We stayed in an apartment at the top of the hotel with a shared bathroom. The rooms were good sized and the beds were really comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful during our stay and we would definitely stay again. As a bunch of midwives we are quite hard to please when it comes to good clean accommodation but the Arosfa would definitely pass any matron's inspection! Many thanks to Jacqueline and all the team.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

This hotel is excellent.it is conveniently situated for getting around looking at stuff.Comfortable room with good facilities and en suite.Everything very clean.not run down like some London hotels.the staf are lovely and very helpful.I will definitely be using this place next time I travel to london.they even let you use a free PC!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Eight of our family stayed in 4 rooms for the graduation of our daughter at UCL the following day. The location is perfect, Goodge Street tube station is a short walk away on Tottenham Court Road as are regular bus services to all parts of London. The staff couldn't have been more welcome and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We will return!.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

My three sisters and I stayed for 11 nights off and on over a three week period, we had a family room which was lovely, very comfy we did have a giggle at the size of our bathroom but it added to the experience!! The staff felt like family by the time we left they were so friendly and helpful, the location is fab with a bus stop just up the road, as I have two daughters living in London, I cant wait to come stay again, thanks Arosfa and staff , from the four aussies xxxx

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

stayed at this lovely small hotel in august and could not have picked a better hotel and location . We was treated like family from the moment we arrived by richard jackie and kyle. Our bags was carried to our rooms which was not ready but jakie offered to make us a coffee while the rooms was being cleaned. breakfast was very good , good choice and great english breakfast offered. service was quick and efficiant. Rooms very clean my only complaint was the very small bathroom which we got use to, Location was great easy to get to places with at least 3 underground stations close by. lovely lounge for guests to use and bonuse FREE internet use . in short amazing stay at this hotel great staff helpful friendly and always ready for a chat i have already recommended this hotel to family and friends a big thanks for making our stay perfect

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

amazing hotel in the centre of london,
Great staff also very friendly, Rooms was very clean and good for relaxing
I would recommend this hotel to any one. also free internet coffe and tea in the rooms what suited me well.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arosfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa

Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in London
#64 Family Hotel in London
#126 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arosfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arosfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.