We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still so good as before” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arosfa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arosfa to your Saves list
Arosfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England (Bloomsbury)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Still so good as before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is my second stay in the Arosfa Hotel and I'm again so satisfied as the previous time. The people are so nice and so kind. It's really a pleasure to stay there. It's easy to visit London departing from the Arosfa. You have any transport to wherever you want to go.

Room Tip: Rooms are now equipped for the noise of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    412
    59
    19
    13
See reviews for
352
328
248
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
erskine, scotland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff were absolutely fantastic, Liga in particular was just lovely! really friendly & welcoming -and couldn't be anymore helpful Breakfast was great and as I am wheat and gluten intolerant - I asked for extra egg & bacon for my breakfast - and these were beautifully cooked and provided with no fuss. Great location - only about 15 mins walk down to oxford street and lots of lovely wee cafes/pubs on the way down. Living room in the hotel was lovely with tea/coffee and water & juice on offer. Twin room very small - but ideal for us as we were literally just staying overnight and not spending anytime in our room as such. Bathroom super, super tiny - but clean and did the job. (but probably not ideal for an extended stay).

Room Tip: If you need a chair or are spending time in your room - would enquire about a larger room. But for s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Lovely small hotel. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms small but nice and quiet at the back overlooking a garden. Very close to Goodge Street tube but also not far from Euston and Warren Street tube. Free wifi and computers to use if needed. Lovely loungs area with large tv. Large tv in room but did not have time to watch it !! Will definitely go again. xx

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back so that you know it will be quiet. x
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rixheim
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very charming hotel, very warmly welcome, very well located, walking distance from St Pancras Station, Oxford Street, British museum; bus stopping in front of the hotel.
Beautiful quiet and clean room with chimney, coffee facilities and a breathtaking shower. Had to leave early then received a breakfast the night before. Free internet in the lounge.
Liga and Martin made the most to have us feel at home.

Room Tip: Quiet room 2 with view on the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in Arosfa hotel and overall, loved our stay there.
The hotel is in good location, 10 minutes walk from Oxford street, with 4 tube station close by and bus station few steps from hotel. We have stayed in room 16, which is one of the non-renovated (tiny) rooms. However, for us it was not such a big deal - important was that room was spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was very good, we had cooked english breakfast every morning.
The hosts were really great. Very warm, make You feel welcome, nothing is too much trouble. They helped us with organizing taxi back to airport and even prepared us some food for early breakfast on the day of departure.
All in all, we had a great stay there and would like tu return back to Arosfa some day :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I'm staying here for 2 nights for the first time on my own in the single room so didn't know what to expect but needless to say it was beyond my expectations! The room was neatly tucked away up the stairs the bed comfy, the room small but just big enough for one, the bathroom something you'd find in most 4 and 5 star hotels! Beautiful shower And Did mention the decor? A huge fan of ghost chairs and the wall paper just so London! And the price? well nothing to complain about! Its a stones throw away from a great organic food shop and a short trip to London's famous Oxford st! The staff couldn't be more welcoming making sure I made myself at home while waiting for my room. The Arosfa is quaint, unassuming, and a real gem in the heart of London!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Three of us stayed here on a business trip. Hotel was lovely they made us feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Great location and good size room. Breakfast was great and plenty to choose from. Would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arosfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa

Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#118 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arosfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arosfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.