We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arosfa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
Arosfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England (Bloomsbury / Holborn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 1,071 hotels in London
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My hubby and I just got back from a Christmas holiday in London. Stayed here for 5 nights. Atilla and Tessa are great, and immediately made us feel at home. There is nothing too difficult for them to do, in order to make their guests comfortable. We got room - upgrading after 2 nights and moved to the top floor apartment which is huge and beautiful. In addition, location is good and breakfast is fabulous. Do not hesitated choosing this hotel!

Room Tip: For families, the upper floor apartment is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    684
    356
    42
    17
    12
See reviews for
301
268
205
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Yes, the beds and bathrooms are tiny at this property; however, you can't beat this place for the value, the location, and the friendliness of the owners. The plentiful and diverse breakfast is alone with the cost! Also, the Googe tube station is just a few minutes away, and you can walk to the theatres and British Museum. Although the rooms are small, they have everything you could possibly need and that you would find in much more pricey places like hair dryers and loaner umbrellas. There is also a nice lounge area with a few computers and tea/water/books. In a city like London, you won't be spending much time in your room anyway, so the small room really shouldn't be much of a turn-off.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here with gf this December for two nights.
I can't recommend this B&B highly enough.

Attila and Tessa are great hosts; very friendly and always smiling.

Breakfasts are also excellent. Practically everything was available...cereals, yogurt, cold meats, breads, and then the "english" breakfast on top of that.

The room we had (#6) was of good size. Appears to be a twin more than a double-double because, to be honest, the double beds weren't really wide enough for two people to sleep comfortably. Others might disagree...but this was really a twin room. But...no complaints.

The B&B is in a very good area. Close to a number of tubes, Euston Rd, Tottenham Crt Rd, too.
Now that I've stayed here I will always choose this place whenever I have to stay in the (greater) Bloomsbury area.
Cute dog, too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gervais les Bains, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Extremely friendly and helpful service, very good breakfast, and a good location near the Euston Tube station.I can't find any reason to complain, and we will definitely be back on future trips to London...and to see ''Francky'' (the puppy dog) again!

Un grand merci à vous!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruchsal, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

After trying numerous hotels in Bloomsbury and other parts of London on business, this is one of the few I will regularly check for availability on future visits. Extremely friendly and helpful service (a bit of a rarity in London hotels, I must say), very good breakfast, and a good location near the Euston Tube station. The very tastefully decorated room - which I was told is one of their renovated rooms (Room #2) - was a rather small double room but made good use of all available space. For such a reasonable room rate (by London standards), it had a very elegant feel to it, though it was tight enough that I wouldn't recommend it for two people for more than 2-3 nights at most; otherwise you'd not have enough room to hang up clothes, since there isn't a separate, full closet. For just a couple of nights, especially for one person, this isn't really an issue. The massage shower looks very inviting, but it unfortunately doesn't quite deliver on appearance. It's pleasant enough, but the water pressure is too low to provide any sort of massage. The only major gripe I had was that the hot water ran out about 4-5 minutes into my shower, which should never happen in a hotel of any size or price class. Aside from that, I can't find any reason to complain, and I will definitely be back on future trips to London, assuming I can get a reservation.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Me, my partner and our two year old daughter stayed here for two nights in December (I wish it was longer) and I dont even know where to start...
From the first welcome by Tessa and Attila it just got better and better! They are so friendly and make you feel like home from the second you step in. Our room was a family room and it worked great for us - sure the room isnt enormous but I dont think many places in London are.....
The place is decorated really nice, there is free internet and wifi, the beds are comfy, it feels clean and breakfast was fantastic!! Because our flight left early on the 2nd day they organised breakfast for us to have in the room before we left, booked a taxi for us to go to the airport and gave us lots of tips and advise over what to do in London.
Locatiion is also really good if you prefer to just walk around (travelling on the tube with a pram can be a bit tricky...)
Thank you sooooo much Tessa and Attila for making our 2 days in London fantastic!! We will most definitelly be back next time we are in europe! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

1 night b&b in a single room.

On arrival I was met by Attila - I have never had such a warm, friendly and informative greeting/booking in process.

The single room was very small but fine for what I needed it for. Likewise, the shower room was equally tiny. I couldn't have stayed in it for any more than a couple of nights.

Breakfast was freshly cooked and very good. Nothing was too much trouble and the offer of any concoction from the breakfast ingredients was genuinely made. Jess was doing the breakfast - excellent, thanks.

I would definitely use the Arosfa again but only for a short stay in a single room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arosfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa

Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London
Arosfa London, England
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury / Holborn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
#105 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Arosfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arosfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Arosfa to your Saves list