We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel with great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arosfa

Save Saved
You added Arosfa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arosfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England (Bloomsbury / Holborn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 1,075 hotels in London
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel with great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is handy for the tube and not far from Covent Garden and the shops of Oxford Street.
My wife and I only stayed for one night, but we were made welcome and a real bonus was the great English Breakfast, freshly cooked to order, with excellent bacon and sausages! A great find, and I'm sure we will be back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    723
    369
    46
    17
    12
See reviews for
312
285
214
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a Gem of a Hotel! From the warmest of welcomes to our farewells - nothing is too much trouble for Tessa and Attila. We stayed in Room 5 - two double beds! Beautiful bathroom and everything we needed - even a bowl of fruit. Really tasty, freshly cooked breakfast and plenty of it to set you up for the day.
Safe area and only three minute walk from station and ten minute walk to Oxford Street, theatres etc.
Will definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 5 was lovely - at front but was double glazed so traffic noise was not a problem - even with wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Super friendly, clean & quiet, great breakfast & cheap!
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Arosfa is our favourite hotel in London. We have stayed here several times.Tessa and Attila are wonderful hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms, excellent!! The bathroom was lovely.We came to London to visit the Bronze exibition at the Royal Academy and the Pre Raphaelites at Tate Britain. Buses from Gower Street took us to our destination,no problem and a sight seeing trip thrown in especially if you can get a seat upstairs at the front of the bus.The Arosfa is within walking distance of so many sights it is the ideal location .It is also in walking distance of Euston Station.
All in all a perfect stay, thank you once again Tessa,Attila and staff(not forgetting Frankie)
See you on our next trip
Marian and Irene

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

For sure the most friendly welcome ever at a hotel! You're a real guest and it starts from the moment they open the door for you! A warm welcome in the lobby and very friendly to help you around!

The hotel has a very cosy and friendly atmosphere and is a relaxing place to stay in this busy city! The twin room was small but adequate with a good bed! And very important, very clean! (wich is certainly in London in this pricerange above average!) Bathroom is small but very clean and a very good hot shower!

And if you want to sit for a while, you can use the very cosy and spacious lounge with free coffee/tea, internet, books etc.

The breakfast is good, continental and English in a nice breakfastroom!

The location is also good, close to Goodge street Tube and also Russel Square (Piccadillyline) is nearby. Within walkingdistance you can reach the shoppingarea as well as the nice Covent Garden area. It's a good neighboorhoud, feels safe! Bus 24 stops in front and brings you on a nice seightseeing trip around Trafalgar Square etc. (ask the staff!), it's much cheaper than the touristbuses!

Only if you're having problems with walking: there's no elevator, but they also have rooms downstairs, so better ask then! (although very good service, they will help you with your luggages on the stairs...while checking in, our luggage was already in the room!)

I would highly recommend this hotel! It gives that extra touch on your stay in this magnificent city!! For this price I don't think there's a better option!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice Boutique Hotel in London Fitzrovia. Calm neighbourhood and yet close to subway and train stations. Many pubs and restaurants around. Very friendly and helpful owner. Rooms quiet, nicely designed with good bathrooms. Free wifi. This is one of the nicest small hotels I ever stayed at. Go there if you get a room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My Wife and I just returned from our trip to London and had the absolute most wonderful stay at the Arosfa Hotel. The location was ideal, the rooms were awesome and the best part of all were Tessa & Atilla and the staff at the Arosfa who were so incredibly helpful and really made us feel right at home. Oh, And I must not forget Franky. I would highly recommend the Arosfa to anyone from first time visitors to London to seasoned travelers. It was truly a wonderful experience. We look forward to our next visit to London and will definetly make a point to stay at the Arosfa Hotel.

David & Mylene Wallace
Los Angeles, ca.

Room Tip: Our tip is to get the third floor apartment style rooms with kitchen. Very roomy and nice to be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arosfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa

Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury / Holborn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Arosfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arosfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.