We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arosfa Hotel London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arosfa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arosfa to your Saves list
Arosfa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England (Bloomsbury / Holborn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Shanghai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Arosfa Hotel London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice Boutique Hotel in London Fitzrovia. Calm neighbourhood and yet close to subway and train stations. Many pubs and restaurants around. Very friendly and helpful owner. Rooms quiet, nicely designed with good bathrooms. Free wifi. This is one of the nicest small hotels I ever stayed at. Go there if you get a room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    388
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
328
308
227
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My Wife and I just returned from our trip to London and had the absolute most wonderful stay at the Arosfa Hotel. The location was ideal, the rooms were awesome and the best part of all were Tessa & Atilla and the staff at the Arosfa who were so incredibly helpful and really made us feel right at home. Oh, And I must not forget Franky. I would highly recommend the Arosfa to anyone from first time visitors to London to seasoned travelers. It was truly a wonderful experience. We look forward to our next visit to London and will definetly make a point to stay at the Arosfa Hotel.

David & Mylene Wallace
Los Angeles, ca.

Room Tip: Our tip is to get the third floor apartment style rooms with kitchen. Very roomy and nice to be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

After being in London a lots of time on horrible hotels I finally found this amazing hotel for me and my mother.
The service is unbelievable, I felt like I was visiting some really good friends!
Rooms were clean and very tiny... But it had everything I could wish for. Even though it was Very tiny when u were first living there the size didn't matter.
The break fast was really good. I loved that you both had the options of an English breakfast with eggs, bacon toast and beans. But also had the option of yogurt, fruit ham and cheese.
Location is perfect. You can easily walk to everything and if you don't want to walk the underground is really close..

I love this hotel and can't wait to return here next time I am in London!

Room Tip: I had a room at the very top and with windows to the garden. It was nice and quiet.. But a lot of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We found this Hotel purely by chance on the internet & stayed here for 1 night. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel most welcome and Attila goes out of his way to make sure your stay is perfect. The Hotel is superbly decorated with a lot of attention to detail, and spotlessly clean. The rooms are furnished beautifully and have everything you could possibly need, even down to providing a hair dryer and iron. There is a huge selection for breakfast and is all beautifully presented. We cannot fault this Hotel in any way, it's an absolute gem & prefectly located for the tubes, buses & local shops. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Best decision....great location, perfectly adequate room and super friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble for Atilla. Terrific full breakfasts. Nice lounge room at the front of the hotel also free wifi. Plenty of stairs to the top rooms but Atilla carries the suitcases up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have just got back home after a 3 night stay. When we booked about 3 months ago, there was only 1 room available so we were not surprised to find that the room (no 6), was on the small side. However, it was perfectly serviceable and spotlessly clean.

If you stay in a Premier Inn, you will get a bigger room and a larger bed; also probably corporate smiles and carefully scripted responses. What you won't get is the fantastic, personalised, attentive, interested service that Attilla and Tessa provide, and which can't be faked. Also, you won't get Frankie. I know which we prefer, and we'll be returning to the Arosfa.

If you do stay, We would also recommend a meal not far away at the Chettinad restaurant on Percy St. Read the reviews.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights with my family in november. It was the first time for us to visit London.
We were very well located.
We appreciated very nice reception from Tessa and Atilla. As already said by other travelers, when we arrived we were met as though we were family !!
We liked the 2 rooms we booked, very quiet and furnished.
Some goods restaurants nearby (Malabar junction (indian), Nizuni (japanese), ..)
We recommand this hotel .
Sure we will come again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arosfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa

Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury / Holborn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#100 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arosfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London
Arosfa London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arosfa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.