We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lasagna i have ever tasted !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Est Caffe

Est Caffe
Terminal 1 | London Heathrow Airport, London UB3 5AP, England
(020) 8990 9278
Improve this listing
Ranked #8,534 of 16,890 restaurants in London
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Best Lasagna i have ever tasted !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Nice little italian place in Heathrow , great atmosphere and great food ! Just a great place to go to inbetween flights .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    6
    9
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had a flight early in the morning so thought we would get breakfast before flying and weren't expecting great service but we were pleasantly surprised!

We were seated by a waiter and offered drinks as we chose, they even got me a glass of water with ice to accompany my drink. Service was quick and the food was excellent and the restaurant features a screen so you can keep up to date with flight information.

I was given my bill immediately when requested and change was also brought quickly, much needed when trying to catch a flight.

Very nice little restaurant especially seeing as it is an airport, a little over priced but expected, really enjoyed the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Est Caffe at Luton Airport, just so much better than anticipated!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Est at Luton

Very good bruschetta, calamari and pizza along with a lovely fresh orange and lemonade. Our servers were lovely. Airport prices as would be expected. Service friendly and efficient.

Would certainly go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“very nice menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This restaurant offers a bit of tranquility when you are traveling, it has a nice atmosphere. I was positively surprised by the excellent vegetable risotto, loved it! Service is good. Only the music could be better. But definitely try the food here if you want something better than mainstream airport food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An Oasis at T1 Heathrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Heathrow - miserable, crowded, expensive, grubby, tired, overstretched - roll on Boris-on-Thames airport. Until then if your in hideous old T1 then you could do far worse than to kill and hour here. Nice food, good service from people who seem to care far more than your usual airport high throughput places.
Well done team and managent. Keep it up!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Est Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Est Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Est Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.