We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Brilliant!'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tally Ho! Cycle Tours

Tally Ho! Cycle Tours
213 Carlisle Lane, London SE17LH, England
+44 (0) 7969 230828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,017 Activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Tally Ho! Cycle Tours we provide fun, small group, guided bike tours of London's iconic sights and hidden wonders. Saddle up for a bike ride with a quirky vintage twist, ride a handmade traditional English bicycle and follow your guide safely along cycle paths and back streets to discover London in a unique and entertaining way. Our bike tours are offered in English by locals with a passion for history, culture and cycling. French, Spanish, Italian and Mandarin language tours are available for private and group bookings. We offer bespoke private excursions for families, groups, hen parties, stag do's, corporate team building, student groups and individuals seeking support in taking up cycling in London. Looking to hire a retro / vintage bike in London? We have Pashley bicycles, restored mid-century classic bikes and retro tandems available for hire by the day or half day.
Romford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“'Brilliant!'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I did the East End tour on 27 December. A very flat route, mostly on side roads and towpath, which made a pleasant ride. Jack was an excellent guide who kept a close eye on the group at all times but especially at intersections. Very highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went on the east end tour 2 days after Xmas - certainly blew the cobwebs away - but it was an easy route - not too much traffic & no hills. An interesting tour with lots of unusual facts & Jack ensured we never got left behind. Excellent,

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Can only confirm all the positive reviews. Jack spices historical facts on key places of interest with great stories, making our bike excursion an unforgettable experience. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My fiance & I went on a tour with Tally Ho in October 2013. This was our last day in London & was definitely the highlight of the trip. Our guide, Jack, was knowledgeable & we learnt quite a few interesting facts. The route taken is flat & absolutely suitable for those who are not very active. It was also great to stop & have a beer at an old pub in the centre of London. The bikes are an absolutely superb ride & we are now considering getting some sent to Australia.
I cannot recommend highly enough!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A lovely bike tour through London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My wife and myself was an excellent way to see some of the many sights of London. We were greeted by Jack our tour leader and taken to collect our bikes in a nearby storage facility. The bikes were most comfortable and easy to use. The day was a splendid sunny day in winter and the route took us to some of the major sights London has to offer including Westminster abbey , Houses of Parliament , Buckingham palace we saw the changing of the guards, Hyde park, Trafalgar Square , Covent gardens plus much much more. Jack was able to provide a great deal of historical information throughout the tour which was very much appreciated for a newcomer to London.
Overall a great way to see London but more importantly a pleasurable experience. Highly recommended for anyone visiting London or a family looking for a enjoyable tour of this beautiful and historical city.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tally Ho! Cycle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tally Ho! Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tally Ho! Cycle Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.