We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous way to explore London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tally Ho! Cycle Tours

Tally Ho! Cycle Tours
213 Carlisle Lane, London SE17LH, England
+44 (0) 7969 230828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,022 Activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Tally Ho! Cycle Tours we provide fun, small group, guided bike tours of London's iconic sights and hidden wonders. Saddle up for a bike ride with a quirky vintage twist, ride a handmade traditional English bicycle and follow your guide safely along cycle paths and back streets to discover London in a unique and entertaining way. Our bike tours are offered in English by locals with a passion for history, culture and cycling. French, Spanish, Italian and Mandarin language tours are available for private and group bookings. We offer bespoke private excursions for families, groups, hen parties, stag do's, corporate team building, student groups and individuals seeking support in taking up cycling in London. Looking to hire a retro / vintage bike in London? We have Pashley bicycles, restored mid-century classic bikes and retro tandems available for hire by the day or half day.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous way to explore London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A really enjoyable morning spent riding through the streets of London! Had fabulous weather which was a bonus but would have enjoyed it no matter what. Jack was fantastic...really informative and extremely courteous. The bikes were a joy to ride, so much better than other bicycle tours we encountered on route. I would recommend this to anyone and will certainly be going back for more. Thanks so much Jack.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“April Bike Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a very enjoyable saturday afternoon on superb Pashley bicycles. Jack our guide was very witty with extensive knowledge of London. We were able to take our time as we rode around popular London attractions with a stop at a real ale pub. Thanks to Jack and the rest of the group for a memorable birthday.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see London's best landmarks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The bikes are funky, the stories are interesting and the group is just the right size.

Great way to see the key sights of London and have a bit of fun too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Early morning ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Dan and I arrived in London at 0800 after an overnight flight from Chicago, USA. The tour started at 10, which is by no means early unless you are starting right after a transatlantic flight. Dan and I had time to drop off our bags and meet Jack at the Walrus Hostel which was very easy to find. The tour was a refreshing way to kickoff our four day stay in London. Jack covers all the highlights and offers a tremendous amount of additional information and suggestions for how to best spend your time in London. While this was not my first trip, the tour gave Dan a great idea of what London has to offer and helped him decide how we would spend the following days of our trip. For myself, it was a reminder of how much the beautiful city has to offer and a unique and exciting way to explore it. I can not say I am ready to rent a bicycle by myself in London, it was thrilling to rid along under Jack's supervision. Absolutely a fabulous way to start your trip!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cycling through westminster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Super fun even with the rain and cold weather. The guides were gracious, friendly, and informative. Go on a sunday so you can ride up to buckingham palace without vehicular obstruction. Extra love for the cute bikes!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tally Ho! Cycle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tally Ho! Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tally Ho! Cycle Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.