We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must do when you are London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tally Ho! Cycle Tours

Tally Ho! Cycle Tours
213 Carlisle Lane, London SE17LH, England
+44 (0) 7969 230828
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$39*
and up
Ranked #6 of 125 Outdoor Activities in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Tally Ho! Cycle Tours we provide fun, small group, guided bike tours of London's iconic sights and hidden wonders. Saddle up for a bike ride with a quirky vintage twist, ride a handmade traditional English bicycle and follow your guide safely along cycle paths and back streets to discover London in a unique and entertaining way. Our bike tours are offered in English by locals with a passion for history, culture and cycling. French, Spanish, Italian and Mandarin language tours are available for private and group bookings. We offer bespoke private excursions for families, groups, hen parties, stag do's, corporate team building, student groups and individuals seeking support in taking up cycling in London. Looking to hire a retro / vintage bike in London? We have Pashley bicycles, restored mid-century classic bikes and retro tandems available for hire by the day or half day.
1 review
“A Must do when you are London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Our Tally Ho Cycle Tour of London was without doubt the highlight of the holiday !
Jack's passion and knowledge of London brought history and splendour to life in a fun and exciting way. We could never have covered so many sights and aspects of the city in a more enjoyable way. We highly recommend this trip.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Explore the real London in style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Fantastic way to explore the real London. So much history, explored back streets we would never have known existed. Saw the London that the locals know, away from all the traffic, discovering the best keep secret areas. Our tour guide Jack was brilliant, very charismatic and looked the part dressed in traditional tweed! Would definitely recommend Tally Ho cycle tours to family and friends visiting the area.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent view of London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We travelled over from New Zealand and decided that we would go for a tour around London using Tally Ho. Jack was our guide and he made the whole experience enjoyable, his humour and vast knowledge of all things London was great. Plus the ride wasn't to hard for the unfit type like me. Thanks for an amazing experience Tally Ho, I will see you next year when am back over!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Tally Ho was a really unexpected pleasure while I was on my stopover in London. I thought it would be a cheesey tourist trap when my friend suggested it, but Jack at Tally Ho really added a lot of character to the bike tour and made riding around to see the sights quite the experience. And not just with the popular places - Jack really knows the ins and outs of London.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Life is better on a bike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I love bike tours in general as they are a great way of really seeing a city up close. This tour met my very high expectations with ease. It's much more personal than the typical tour, the bikes are far superior and you genuinely feel the guides enthusiasm for his city. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this over and above other bike tours available. Note to other tourists - no matter what the weather looks like, bring both a sweater & a summer top - the weather can turn very quickly in London!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tally Ho! Cycle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tally Ho! Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tally Ho! Cycle Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.