We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, lovely hotel. Check their website for special prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grange Tower Bridge Hotel to your Saves list
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England (East End / East London)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #207 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good location, lovely hotel. Check their website for special prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel is just a few steps from tower bridge tube station. If you're catching public transport in, I suggest getting off at the tower bridge station as it's just down the road.

The hotel itself has a very lavish looking foyer. I arrived late at night and was promptly checked in. Unfortunately, didn't have any help hauling my luggage to my room (but didn't ask).

The building itself is very old, so there are loads and loads of doors everywhere. Every corridor and hallway has another door. The inside of the building has very lush carpeting and thick wooden fixtures, making it look a bit like the inside of the Titanic.

The hotel has a restaurant attached which makes for good room service, and there are some items on the menu that are available 24/7. Great! I was starving when I arrived and was able to get a late night meal.

The room I was issued was in a smoking section, but by the time I had hauled my luggage up to the floor and gotten through the maze of doors, I was too tired to ask for a room change. I think it would've been nice to have been asked if I wanted to be in a smoking or non-smoking section when checking in, rather than just assigned to that area.

The walls of the rooms are very thin, so if the person in the next room is having a conversation, you'll be hearing it. Luckily, the hotels guests were predominantly business travellers whilst I was there, so there weren't too many late night disruptions.

The room itself was large, with two queen beds stuck together to make a weird super king bed. It was honestly the largest bed I've ever slept in, but I didn't need all of that. Still, it was a nice luxury.

The room had a very large LCD in it, a pants press, a small bar fridge and the normal amenities. The bathroom offered a range of rose smelling soaps (which were actually quite nice for free hotel stuff!). The bathroom was a bit outdated, with the shower being in the bathtub. The bathtub was rather large itself, big enough to bath in comfortably, but it did look a bit old.

I didn't use the other facilities of the hotel, but the concierge was especially helpful and provided me great tube directions. There was also a free computer+printer available to print out flight tickets, which was great.

I checked a bunch of booking sites before reserving my room, but the website itself had a prepaid special on last minute bookings. The price was far better than anything else I could find online and I feel like I scored a bargain. Because it was prepaid, the bar fridge was locked (I didn't need it anyway). The hotel left free complimentary bottled waters in my room, and I felt this was sufficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    654
    177
    77
    34
See reviews for
254
795
60
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay. The overall experience was that it is clean, the service is good, the WIFI is almost great (wasn’t as effective in my room), the breakfast a bit overpriced (£20’ish pounds, really?) and nicely located. Very quiet rooms with all you need.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very nice hotel in a perfect location of London, very helpful staff and rooms are nice and clean. Room service is fast and restaurant quite good as well.
A bit pricey overall but hey this is London! Wifi connection is perfect and accessible anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

What a lovely hotel. Rooms were spotless and staff very friendly and helpful. You would find it hard to complain about anything here. The breakfast choice was very good, continental or full english. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube, Tower Bridge and St Catherine's Dock. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Booked it for a week end at the last minute on last minute com :) , I had a great deal for a double room and asked to be in the western side of the hotel with view on Tower Bridge, St Mary Tower and the Shard (Tallest tower in Europe). When we checked in at 11pm they had no dbl room left on this side on upper floors so they offered us an executive twin room which is a really good from the customer service management point of view. At the begging i was a bit skeptical about staying in a twin room but they actually have 2 double size beds and the room was simply amazing for the value with a wonderful view, Top class bathroom (being in the bathroom industry). The only thing i was not fully happy about was the Wifi which was not working well on my iphone but fine on my laptop and the fact that we have been called twice within 30 minutes because we were slightly late to check out (Check out at 12.40 instead of 12) but this is nothing too surprising as some people may fall asleep in the room.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors on the west side. The view is simply amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here (room 606) for a work business event with my girlfriend.
Very nice and clean hotel. Excellent and helpful concierge staff, however the room was a little dark and lacked space, also very warm and the air con failed to cool it down. But definitely more pluses than minuses.

The event on the evening itself was set in a fantastic conference room in the basement and was very impressive. Definitely would recommend this to other people wanting to hold such conferences etc for other companies. The food service was of good quality also, as well as the staff on hand to serve this.

Major let down for the hotel (beyond their control) was that the district tube line was out of service and getting around proved very costly, As the best way to get to most places was by taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place. I was there on business and found it perfectly suiting. Good staff, fine rooms and surprisingly good food. And the wifi was incredible. Super fast, no connections issues, worked without fail. I know for me on business that sometimes makes all the difference. Definitely worth the price and an all around good choice. Nice view too.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#148 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Business Hotel in London
#162 Family Hotel in London
#178 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LondonMarketing.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.