We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breaky in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Cafe

Mike's Cafe
12 Blenheim Crescent, London, England (Notting Hill)
020 7229 3757
Improve this listing
Ranked #7,222 of 17,041 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best breaky in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Today I had an egg white omelettes and next Saturday and having pancakes made with maple syrup

Mike will do his best for you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    9
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good place for a brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We went there on sunday for a brunch. Very nice place and good brunch. Eggs benedict are served only before 12 pm

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Always a great breakfast at mikes busy on a Saturday but can't go wrong friendly cheap and good grub

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worst service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Before I rant about the appalling service I would like to point out that the food we had was really good for such reasonable prices and the folks in the kitchen really keep the place going with the speed and efficiency they produce hot and tasty food to a very busy cafe. It's just a shame the same cannot be said for the front of house staff. Waitresses (if you can call them that) ignored us and others waiting for tables, forgot drinks, served our meals to the end of the table where no one was seated, didn't bring/offer any condiments with our meals which resulted in us having to ask for sauce to which the waitress casually responded with 'just take it off another table' - bearing in mind all the other tables are occupied and everyone is using there's and more to the point it's not my job to run around asking to borrow ketchup! Even when it came to paying the bill they were all extremely complacent and happy to ignore you. If only all the front of house members of staff put as much effort into their service and manners as they did chatting to each other and ignoring customers then they might get somewhere!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good neighbourhood cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great food, reasonably priced. Service little slow, but food well worth waiting for. Most notable was the Eggs Benedict, it came with mushrooms and a grilled tomato and nice smoked ham. Great hollandaise sauce too.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.