We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Friendly and Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Greenwich

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Greenwich to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich
43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £70
Ranked #113 of 1,054 Hotels in London
Hexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Friendly and Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Overall very friendly staff, comfortable, spotless clean rooms and hotel, and good value restaurant and bar. Ideally located for events in the area and all that Greenwich has to offer.
Seven of us stayed overnight here as a base for going to a show in Docklands.
Booking was simple with Premier Inn. I preferred to phone up as booking for a group and that was no problem.

Welcome was warm but a little confusing with the booking computer crashing. Some of the group tried to use the rapid check in facilities which loom large in the foyer which caused a palava.
On reflection and reading some reviews Check in and out seems to cause difficulties. As the staff are so friendly and efficient it must be the systems they have to use so Premier Inn need to review that process and experience. I wonder how many people actually use the automated booths?

Our rooms seemed recently overhauled. Everything was new and clean.
Staff were more than helpful throughout, especially in the restaurant and bar. Really friendly.
We decided to eat in and that turned into staying there for the bar later.
The food was excellent value considering location, as would expect from this chain. Perhaps slow coming out and not quite hot enough, a small gripe. The manager got involved to speed things along even though she should have been going home!
The bar was perfectly stocked throughout with an appropriate selection of bottled and draught ales, lagers etc at remarkably good value again.

We should have taken the breakfast but foolishly thought it expensive at £8ish. We then spent far more for the worst meal I had in a long time at a well known chain Irish pub. Never mind...

Overall a good experience and I would definitely go back, and tend to find similar quality at this Hotel group

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    222
    64
    17
    12
See reviews for
328
238
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for just one night after visiting London for an event in the Excel centre. Easy to find from the DLR station, just turn right on the main road after exiting the station and is few minutes walk. Handy for the Maritime Museum, Cutty Sark and pubs and restaurants nearby. Good quality and comfy room with excellent food and friendly staff. We like this hotel for its value and proximity and it is comfortable and well run.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to London for my birthday as I usually adore premier inns, but we were disappointed by this one; the check in was fine and our room was giant and clean. However, the room was very very hot, we turned the heating down but this made no difference s we turned it down further before turning it off, the heat really unsettled our baby and she didn't sleep at all, she just wanted to feed because she was so hot. I tried to phone reception a few times but didn't get an answer, when I finally got through the receptionist turned the heating down somehow, but it quickly became far too cold. I phoned back and mentioned the 'good night sleep guarantee', I was told we could get a refund on check out but nothing else was done about our room.
Breakfast was ok, but the hot food selection was very limited, there were a lot of empty dishes considering it wasn't busy. On check out the receptionist told us we should have asked to change rooms ( in the middle of the night with a four month old!) as they knew the heating in the room was broken ( why give it to someone then?) but we did get a refund when I said we weren't offered a room change. All in all we got about 90 mins sleep so it wasn't a successful birthday treat! I would use Premier Inns again but not this one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Greenwich, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very friendly staff . Nice welcome. Rooms large and very clean. Good food : price/quality. Excellent and friendly and helpfull service.
Near to places to visit in Greenwich and good located near underground/DLR
Daily specials in the restaurant were special for 3 days, better change it every day !

Room Tip: If you want to change room, don't hesitate to ask the reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Staff at this hotel were great, all very helpful and very friendly. Hotel was very clean and great location for the DLR to get into London quickly. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a cheap hotel with great rooms and service for a stay in London.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on thursday 21.03.13. The room and receptionist were great on checking in.
The bar staff were very friendly and helpful.
When putting my little one in his bed for the night we did notice a slight draught coming through the window. We pulled the bed away from the window and placed him in the spare one that was made up.
In the middle of the night around 1.30ish he woke up upset and was very cold, he immediatley got in our bed to warm up, but this ruined our night sleep.On checking out we were asked how our stay was, we replied that we had a bad night due to the fact our little one waking up so cold. With this the receptionist (VAL) just laughed. I was not amused or impressed with this reply more than likley due to the bad night. Then VAL said why did we not call down to reception to change rooms, At 1.30 you are not wanting to move to different rooms.
Very disappointed in the customer service from this receptionist and really has tainted our experience from the other premier inns we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 216 if you have little ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very friendly service with a smile , great food , stayed 2 nights , everyone in our party of 8 commented how good the service and stay was.Rooms were clean and warm , bath was fabulous.Service in restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#256 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Greenwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.