We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For our Belgian friends who want to visit Greenwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Greenwich

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Greenwich to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Greenwich
43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, save money
Ranked #116 of 1,071 hotels in London
Oostende Belgium
1 review
“For our Belgian friends who want to visit Greenwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very friendly staff . Nice welcome. Rooms large and very clean. Good food : price/quality. Excellent and friendly and helpfull service.
Near to places to visit in Greenwich and good located near underground/DLR
Daily specials in the restaurant were special for 3 days, better change it every day !

Room Tip: If you want to change room, don't hesitate to ask the reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    436
    198
    53
    16
    11
See reviews for
268
207
32
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Staff at this hotel were great, all very helpful and very friendly. Hotel was very clean and great location for the DLR to get into London quickly. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a cheap hotel with great rooms and service for a stay in London.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on thursday 21.03.13. The room and receptionist were great on checking in.
The bar staff were very friendly and helpful.
When putting my little one in his bed for the night we did notice a slight draught coming through the window. We pulled the bed away from the window and placed him in the spare one that was made up.
In the middle of the night around 1.30ish he woke up upset and was very cold, he immediatley got in our bed to warm up, but this ruined our night sleep.On checking out we were asked how our stay was, we replied that we had a bad night due to the fact our little one waking up so cold. With this the receptionist (VAL) just laughed. I was not amused or impressed with this reply more than likley due to the bad night. Then VAL said why did we not call down to reception to change rooms, At 1.30 you are not wanting to move to different rooms.
Very disappointed in the customer service from this receptionist and really has tainted our experience from the other premier inns we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 216 if you have little ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very friendly service with a smile , great food , stayed 2 nights , everyone in our party of 8 commented how good the service and stay was.Rooms were clean and warm , bath was fabulous.Service in restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went at end of half term with 4 kids to take 2 to the one direction concert at the o2. Great location for this as the DLR is quick and easy to canary wharf where the o2 is only one underground stop - this was great coming back as we were only on (a very packed) tube for about 2mins. The hotel was very busy with lots of families with the same idea but the hotel coped really well. We had reserved dinner online so were seated fine - it did get very busy later on. Restaurant food was reasonable and not london prices! The location was excellent very convenient for the DLR. The breakfast was excellent - really good value as all kids ate free - and was replaced quickly when it ran out. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. All the staff were very helpful and polite. I would def stay here again and recommend to others,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed in many Premier Inn hotels and am usually happy as you can generally expect excellent service and cleanliness.

This was not the case with this hotel. My room was filthy (room 309, avoid it), the bedroom had a strange smell, musty and dirty and the bathroom was terrible, even down to dirty marks on the toilet bowl.

I have never had to complain about a Premier Inn before.

I also went for dinner to be told after a 10 min wait, with one other person in the place all of the things not available on the menu. It was difficult to choose and then after ordering, the waitress, hovered by my table and whipped the plates away in the instance of desert before i could even put the spoon down.

I am afraid to say, I could not recommend this Premier Inn and I am not the sort of person who ever writes bad reviews.

The one positive aspect to this hotel were the reception staff, who were helpful and very personable and actually the only reason I did not follow up with a complaint.

I would say to other, I have stayed in lots of Premier Inns with no issues, find another theres lots in London, avoid this one I am afraid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

took the kids for a half term trip to london stayed in greenwich premier inn was excellent couldnt fault room, service, breakfast, price and location. Plenty to do around greenwich and hotel location very convenient for train and short walk to pier for boat trip into city - highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich

Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich England
Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#274 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Greenwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.