We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Shame about check out receptionist.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Greenwich

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Greenwich to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich
43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £69
Ranked #112 of 1,073 hotels in London
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Shame about check out receptionist.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on thursday 21.03.13. The room and receptionist were great on checking in.
The bar staff were very friendly and helpful.
When putting my little one in his bed for the night we did notice a slight draught coming through the window. We pulled the bed away from the window and placed him in the spare one that was made up.
In the middle of the night around 1.30ish he woke up upset and was very cold, he immediatley got in our bed to warm up, but this ruined our night sleep.On checking out we were asked how our stay was, we replied that we had a bad night due to the fact our little one waking up so cold. With this the receptionist (VAL) just laughed. I was not amused or impressed with this reply more than likley due to the bad night. Then VAL said why did we not call down to reception to change rooms, At 1.30 you are not wanting to move to different rooms.
Very disappointed in the customer service from this receptionist and really has tainted our experience from the other premier inns we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 216 if you have little ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    515
    218
    62
    17
    12
See reviews for
323
234
35
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very friendly service with a smile , great food , stayed 2 nights , everyone in our party of 8 commented how good the service and stay was.Rooms were clean and warm , bath was fabulous.Service in restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went at end of half term with 4 kids to take 2 to the one direction concert at the o2. Great location for this as the DLR is quick and easy to canary wharf where the o2 is only one underground stop - this was great coming back as we were only on (a very packed) tube for about 2mins. The hotel was very busy with lots of families with the same idea but the hotel coped really well. We had reserved dinner online so were seated fine - it did get very busy later on. Restaurant food was reasonable and not london prices! The location was excellent very convenient for the DLR. The breakfast was excellent - really good value as all kids ate free - and was replaced quickly when it ran out. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. All the staff were very helpful and polite. I would def stay here again and recommend to others,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed in many Premier Inn hotels and am usually happy as you can generally expect excellent service and cleanliness.

This was not the case with this hotel. My room was filthy (room 309, avoid it), the bedroom had a strange smell, musty and dirty and the bathroom was terrible, even down to dirty marks on the toilet bowl.

I have never had to complain about a Premier Inn before.

I also went for dinner to be told after a 10 min wait, with one other person in the place all of the things not available on the menu. It was difficult to choose and then after ordering, the waitress, hovered by my table and whipped the plates away in the instance of desert before i could even put the spoon down.

I am afraid to say, I could not recommend this Premier Inn and I am not the sort of person who ever writes bad reviews.

The one positive aspect to this hotel were the reception staff, who were helpful and very personable and actually the only reason I did not follow up with a complaint.

I would say to other, I have stayed in lots of Premier Inns with no issues, find another theres lots in London, avoid this one I am afraid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

took the kids for a half term trip to london stayed in greenwich premier inn was excellent couldnt fault room, service, breakfast, price and location. Plenty to do around greenwich and hotel location very convenient for train and short walk to pier for boat trip into city - highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here with family during half term for one night and it proved to be a good location. It was 3 min walk to Greenwich train station to catch the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) tube to Canary Wharf to change onto the Jubillee Line with direct access to central London. Kids under 11 are free so the £8 all day travelcard with unlimited travel on the DLR and Underground and Bus was excellent value and quick and easy to use.
On arrival by car we were informed that we should have reserved a car park space in the premier inn secure underground car park however we had not been informed of this at time of booking so insisted that they find us a space. The receptionist said that they had had a last minute cancelation so could squeeze us in ( as a regular premier inn user you would usually be advised if parking was limited/restricted so its disappointing that we were not advised at time of booking! ) It was £7.50 to park overnight and this has to be paid in cash!! We were however able to request a receipt.
We were then given our room card and found the room to be clean and tidy with a double and 2 single beds all made up in readiness for our arrival. Plenty of fresh towels and complimentary tea and coffee as usual. Shower hot and powerful. No noise from street traffic a windows triple glazed.
When we went down to restaurant on ground floor we were advised that we should have reserved a table for dinner!!! Again not told this when we booked or checked in!! This meant that we had to return to our room as the next available slot was 8.30pmwhich wasn't great with 2 young kids!! Finally sat down for dinner to find that restaurant was only half full so hard to understand what the reason was for 8.30pm table slot. Ordered food and starters arrived within 10mins but then had to wait 50 mins for main to arrive so left with 2 hungry and tired kids finally eating at 9.30 pm.
The breakfast buffet the next day was a better experience with plenty of food to serve yourself and staff who were happy to help.
Overall this is good location and offers good value for money but communication poor re parking and restaurant reservation and with slow service. But clean and tidy which is good so well done to cleaning team, pity about front of house team at check in and restaurant service.

Room Tip: Reserve parking and restaurant slot if you want to eat earlier with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

visited with a friend for the weekend in January, close to city links, quiet, lovely restaurant, all you can eat breakfast. Room was clean, spacious, and the staff were outstanding! Only thing I would mention is that if you would like the airconditioning on you must call down to reception and ask them - but its really no bother! Enjoyed our time so much that I am returning in June just to stay again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Family Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#249 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Greenwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.