We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm and friendly welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £55
Ranked #133 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A warm and friendly welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Arrived at the hotel without the necessary information to check in, the staff, Marsha and Lynda, were most helpful in assisting me to obtain the details I needed. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful, especially the two named above and Angelo in the restaurant. Good place to stay for visits to Greenwich Park, Maritime Museum, Cutty Sark etc. Also not too far from central London if you are planning to go there during your stay as we did. The DLR (Docklands Light Railway) is very efficient and takes about 20 minutes to get to the City, (Bank station), the DLR station in Greenwich is within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. Hotel has only been open just over a year and very well run by staff who enjoy their jobs. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Needed to be near to the West End, but in a hotel with secure parking.

This very modern newish Premier Inn in Greenwich High Road had the benefit of reasonable, secure, basement parking, a restaurant, and an easy walk to Greenwich centre, stations and buses.
Our booked room (507) looked out on a service well, so we were quickly and easily moved to another, larger room (418) overlooking the Dome, at no extra cost.

All the staff were hugely efficient and helpful, and the restaurant was good, both for breakfast and in the evening.

We wouldn't hesitate to go again, should the need arise!

Room Tip: As the main road is fairly quiet, ask for rooms at the front or side, and on the higher floors. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capitalstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed with my partner for 3 night in January. It was the best Premier I have ever stayed in and a good hotel experience. Really excellent service- nothing was too much bother. Good quality accomodation and a great dining room. Good value for money and the DLR station no distance away. I would recommend this hotel... much better than most, and Greenwich had lots to see and do.
Only negative was the windows didnt open

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in early January. All the staff from those on reception, housekeeping and at breakfast were all pleasant and helpful, service with a smile. Plentiful breakfast with lots of choices. Room was spotless, quiet and spacious with a comfortable bed.

There are two DLR stations nearby with street level access from Greenwich station and regular service into Bank station.

Hotel is a short walk down the high street for all Greenwich attractions including the park, Cutty Sark and national maritime museum. Quirky local market and lots of places to choose from to eat including directly on the river. There is a restaurant in the hotel ( where breakfast is taken) but we didn't get the chance to try an evening meal there.

Our only minor complaint was the lack of toasted muffins at breakfast - available only on one day but otherwise 99 out of 100.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravehearts2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel itself is in a great location, really easy to get to, and is near 2 DLR stations (Deptford Bridge and Greenwich - Deptford Bridge being closer). Check in was easy and staff members friendly. Great value for money, especially when on offer. The room was clean, tidy and very presentable. However the issue came from temperature of the room - far too warm. The air con system didn't seem to work, and could not open the window so spent the first night very restless. 2nd night wasn't as bad, although was still far too warm. We decided not to ring reception but rather just deal with it as we didn't want the other hassle of moving room or having someone come to us in the middle of the night - they offer the good night sleep guarantee but all we wanted was sleep. Would recommed the hotel, but would advise people to check air con system and make sure its working.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothwell, Glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying in this hotel for 3 nights. I have to say this hotel is excellent, staff are so friendly, bedrooms are great quality beds are very comfy. Restuarant food is fantastic and staff great to get on with. DLR trains are great and get u about in no time. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamela1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very nice hotel in a quiet location that was great value for money. The room was very clean and had everything i needed in there. Bathroom was very clean and had clean towels daily if needed.
the hotel had a very good restaurant and bar on site which was good value for money.
would stay here again .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 144loulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#120 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,628 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#183 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing