We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £55
Ranked #133 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
West Country
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Booked the Premier inn as we were going to the O2 to see Andre Rieu. From the warm welcome we received, and the friendliness of all the staff, this proved to be an excellent choice. The room was clean, the bathroom spotless and we had the best nights sleep, despite the excitement of the concert. I was going to give this hotel an A rating, but after having a shower before the show, I have amended this to an A+, To me the icing on the cake of a good hotel is the quality of the bath towels! Oh the bliss of having a bath sheet - I cannot bear those hotels that give you a pocket haqndkerchief size of bath towel! Reception staff very helpful regarding booking taxis to and from the O2 (cost £10 each way). Breakfast did not disappoint, the restaurant staff being both helpful and very friendly. This is my hotel for stays when we go to the O2 again. Thank you to all the staff for making an already memorable weekend even better.

Room Tip: We were in room 218. But I expect most of the rooms were of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoppydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn as we were going to the O2, the hotel was nice and clean, the staff were very friendly, we had breakfast - money well spent, cant find any faults really. Would stay there again if in this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marple
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

15th and 16th December 2012, my wife and I stayed for two nights, one of which we went to a concert at the "02" The hotel was mainly to the usual high standard of Premier Inn, clean and tidy with pleasant reception staff. The bedroom was very warm and I found it difficult to sleep, the window was locked with no option to partly open. I only have two other gripes! My buffet cooked breakfast was only luke warm and the bacon just could not be cut with a knife, I complained and was offered a refund, foolishly I refused saying that I would take it the following morning, well the circumstances were just the same- luke warm. The coffee is great, but make sure you have a coffee before you take breakfast, because you have to queue at the single machine, but it's good coffee- thank goodness. Getting back after the show there was only one barman on duty, a queue of thirsty men wanting a pint waited 10 minutes whilst he made coffe and tea for other guests, I and two others gave up and went to bed- just not good enough- why not leave the coffee and tea dispensing machinery on?. A good bus service into Greenwich centre the 177, from outside the hotel from where you can get the ferries across the Thames or a trip into London (£15 return two hour trip) or you can get off at Big Ben and spend time in the area.

The fare from Euston was about £7.50 one way, Tube to BANK Station the the DLR to DEPFORD BRIDGE about 40 mins but a very interesting tour round the city on the DLR.

( I was quotes £33.00 for a black Cab for the fare to Greenwich.).

If you are going to the 02 book a taxi at the hotel allow at least 90 mins. before the show starts,
its not too far away but the traffic is horrendous!, and quite a bit of walking once you are there. The private hire from the hotel was £8. the black cab back (20 mins queue) £15.00

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan_Maxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed for two nights at this premier inn and I can't fault it, excellent staff very friendly, clean rooms with flat screen tv, nice bathroom, and there is wifi available to use. Breakfast is good value and well worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calonlancymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed 3 nights and have to say I was more than surprised. Service was superb, breakfasts great, room brill! Congratulations to all Premier staff in Greenwich and congrats to the company for a great formula.
Transport into central London was fast and efficient on the DLR - give it a try as Greenwich itself has so much to offer with its museums, market, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was our third (or was it fourth?) stay at this hotel. It's situated around ten minutes walk from Greenwich rail/DLR station, giving easy access to the city. (turn right when you come out of the station and keep going - the hotel is on the same side of the road as the station). It takes around fifteen to twenty minutes to walk into the centre of Greenwich, or take the 177 bus from outside the hotel and be there in a couple of minutes.

As far as the hotel is concerned: the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable; the staff are very friendly and attentive; and the food is varied and tasty. Great value for the price we paid.
We're going back to London early in the new year and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DurhamGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

went to the premier inn greenwich the weekend had a great time,staff were brilliant, food was great, bar prices very reasonable,this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it was just as good second time around,verygood value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artist017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#120 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,629 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#183 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing