We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Greenwich

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn London Greenwich to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich
43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 1,073 hotels in London
Marple
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

15th and 16th December 2012, my wife and I stayed for two nights, one of which we went to a concert at the "02" The hotel was mainly to the usual high standard of Premier Inn, clean and tidy with pleasant reception staff. The bedroom was very warm and I found it difficult to sleep, the window was locked with no option to partly open. I only have two other gripes! My buffet cooked breakfast was only luke warm and the bacon just could not be cut with a knife, I complained and was offered a refund, foolishly I refused saying that I would take it the following morning, well the circumstances were just the same- luke warm. The coffee is great, but make sure you have a coffee before you take breakfast, because you have to queue at the single machine, but it's good coffee- thank goodness. Getting back after the show there was only one barman on duty, a queue of thirsty men wanting a pint waited 10 minutes whilst he made coffe and tea for other guests, I and two others gave up and went to bed- just not good enough- why not leave the coffee and tea dispensing machinery on?. A good bus service into Greenwich centre the 177, from outside the hotel from where you can get the ferries across the Thames or a trip into London (£15 return two hour trip) or you can get off at Big Ben and spend time in the area.

The fare from Euston was about £7.50 one way, Tube to BANK Station the the DLR to DEPFORD BRIDGE about 40 mins but a very interesting tour round the city on the DLR.

( I was quotes £33.00 for a black Cab for the fare to Greenwich.).

If you are going to the 02 book a taxi at the hotel allow at least 90 mins. before the show starts,
its not too far away but the traffic is horrendous!, and quite a bit of walking once you are there. The private hire from the hotel was £8. the black cab back (20 mins queue) £15.00

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    494
    212
    62
    17
    12
See reviews for
304
230
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed for two nights at this premier inn and I can't fault it, excellent staff very friendly, clean rooms with flat screen tv, nice bathroom, and there is wifi available to use. Breakfast is good value and well worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed 3 nights and have to say I was more than surprised. Service was superb, breakfasts great, room brill! Congratulations to all Premier staff in Greenwich and congrats to the company for a great formula.
Transport into central London was fast and efficient on the DLR - give it a try as Greenwich itself has so much to offer with its museums, market, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was our third (or was it fourth?) stay at this hotel. It's situated around ten minutes walk from Greenwich rail/DLR station, giving easy access to the city. (turn right when you come out of the station and keep going - the hotel is on the same side of the road as the station). It takes around fifteen to twenty minutes to walk into the centre of Greenwich, or take the 177 bus from outside the hotel and be there in a couple of minutes.

As far as the hotel is concerned: the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable; the staff are very friendly and attentive; and the food is varied and tasty. Great value for the price we paid.
We're going back to London early in the new year and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

went to the premier inn greenwich the weekend had a great time,staff were brilliant, food was great, bar prices very reasonable,this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it was just as good second time around,verygood value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Really nice premier inn, situated very close to 2 tube stations for easy access to central London. This hotel also has its own secure car park at only £7 / day. You do need to pre book though. The restaurant was a good Premier Inn standard. The actual location was fine for all the local attractions, Greenowich, Cutty Sark etc. I would recommend this hotel for weekend breaks etc.

Room Tip: pre book parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Having stayed at the Premier Inn in Greenwich nearly every week for the past nine months for business related reasons, I can whole-heartedly say the staff are incredibly welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast is particularly well catered for a budget hotel and the bedrooms are always clean and bed comfortable. As a couple, my husband and I have stayed in many hotels over the years, and this one is extremely good value considering the location and level of service.

Many thanks to the staff for always making us feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in London
#61 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#279 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Greenwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.