We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright depending on what you want” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Greenwich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Greenwich to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Greenwich
43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £70
Ranked #119 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Alright depending on what you want”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I will admit this is not the type of hotel I normally stay at, however, I was leading a group of college students and the tour company we used booked it for us.

The positives: the hotel was brand new, extremely clean, the staff was very friendly/helpful, and there was a tube station nearby.

The negatives: The rooms were very small (even by European standards) and had hardly any insulation so you could hear everything. I could even hear conversations in the room across the hall when both of our doors were shut. Since it is a budget hotel everything is extra, including a hefty fee for internet. Breakfast was mediocre at best, and probably the biggest negative was the distance outside of London. Even though the train/tube station was nearby, it took about 50 minutes to actually get to downtown London. If you want to do things around Greenwich or don't mind staying that far out of the city I guess it wouldn't matter, however, I prefer staying a little closer to the city center.

Overall the hotel wasn't bad considering the price, as long as you don't mind being almost an hour away from London.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel and the postive comments about our friendly team. Unusually for a new hotel we have variety of room sizes and the average room is comparable to or larger than the majority of budget/3 star hotels in London. In terms of our location, central London is less than 6 miles away. We always advise our guests to use the mainline train station in Greenwich (which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel) as the train journey to London Bridge takes less that 10 minutes, and London Bridge train station itself is only a 5 minute train journey from Central London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    247
    67
    19
    12
See reviews for
345
264
37
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

This hotel has the most pleasant staff I have ever come across they were very very helpful and extreamly polite the hotel was very clean and tidy the best nights sleep I have in a long time also very quiet. the food was very good and hot. I will recomend this hotel to every one and would stay here again on my next trip to london

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you for your positive review of Premier Inn Greenwich. Every day we aim to provide the very best service possible and it is fantastic to see that it is working! We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I don't think our room had been slept in before - immaculate. The view was terrible - a 4m square courtyard - but this meant almost no noise outside - much more of a factor in London! We regretted not having the breakfast as we struggled to get anything decent in Greenwich. Service was very helpful and friendly without being intrusive.

Room Tip: Mmmm - ours was a disables one, so plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I went to visit Greenwich with my family and spent one night in this hotel. The staff is very kind and we help us to park our car after 9 am. I wish they had their own car park to avoid to look for a place in the surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to let all our guest know that we are now in a position to offer our guests parking at the hotel - we have limited, secure underground parking, but these need to be pre-booked before arrival direct with the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire england
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

The hotel is very new, light and spacious. Rooms are comfortable, all facilities and very clean.
We chose the hotel, because of it's location to the o2 and we were not disappointed. The bar and restaurant are great.Finally the staff are brilliant, pleasant and helpful.
Higly recommended

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments, it's great to read your enjoyed your stay and that our staff delivered great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

This is a relatively new premier inn hotel located a few minutes walk away from Deptford Bridge DLR station. You can still smell how new it is as you walk along the corridors when inside. The rooms I have stayed in have been big and very clean. The beds are very comfy and it is good to have a further supply of towels and pillows in the room. My only criticism would be the fact that the windows in the room are sealed but in mitigation the air con is brilliant. For example on Saturday it was 28 degrees in London and it was lovely to return to my room and cool off. I like the self check in machines which speeds up the process. Staff are always on hand to help.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We came to London for the Marathon and the location of the hotel was perfect. The hotel itself was ideal for what we needed. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were very clean (the hotel is very new) and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the dining room was nice and spacious. We were very impressed. We didn't have dinner there but noticed that they did have a few problems on the Saturday night in the dining room as they were fully booked and struggled to cope, so there were some complaints but I would put that down to the fact that the hotel is new and they weren't expecting to be so busy. The staff seemed to handle it very well and did their best to remedy the situation. We would definitely stay there again. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments about Premier Inn Greenwich, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team provided great service. This was our first marathon as a business and we have already changed how we will staff and operate the hotel next year to enure we overcome the problems you identified in our restuarant. I hope you enjoyed the marathon and I look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Family Hotel in London
#95 Romantic Hotel in London
#232 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Greenwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.