We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here any time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn London Greenwich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn London Greenwich to your Saves list
Premier Inn London Greenwich
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £70
Ranked #118 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I would stay here any time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

This hotel has the most pleasant staff I have ever come across they were very very helpful and extreamly polite the hotel was very clean and tidy the best nights sleep I have in a long time also very quiet. the food was very good and hot. I will recomend this hotel to every one and would stay here again on my next trip to london

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you for your positive review of Premier Inn Greenwich. Every day we aim to provide the very best service possible and it is fantastic to see that it is working! We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    289
    78
    19
    14
See reviews for
392
321
37
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I don't think our room had been slept in before - immaculate. The view was terrible - a 4m square courtyard - but this meant almost no noise outside - much more of a factor in London! We regretted not having the breakfast as we struggled to get anything decent in Greenwich. Service was very helpful and friendly without being intrusive.

Room Tip: Mmmm - ours was a disables one, so plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I went to visit Greenwich with my family and spent one night in this hotel. The staff is very kind and we help us to park our car after 9 am. I wish they had their own car park to avoid to look for a place in the surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted to let all our guest know that we are now in a position to offer our guests parking at the hotel - we have limited, secure underground parking, but these need to be pre-booked before arrival direct with the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

The hotel is very new, light and spacious. Rooms are comfortable, all facilities and very clean.
We chose the hotel, because of it's location to the o2 and we were not disappointed. The bar and restaurant are great.Finally the staff are brilliant, pleasant and helpful.
Higly recommended

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments, it's great to read your enjoyed your stay and that our staff delivered great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

This is a relatively new premier inn hotel located a few minutes walk away from Deptford Bridge DLR station. You can still smell how new it is as you walk along the corridors when inside. The rooms I have stayed in have been big and very clean. The beds are very comfy and it is good to have a further supply of towels and pillows in the room. My only criticism would be the fact that the windows in the room are sealed but in mitigation the air con is brilliant. For example on Saturday it was 28 degrees in London and it was lovely to return to my room and cool off. I like the self check in machines which speeds up the process. Staff are always on hand to help.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We came to London for the Marathon and the location of the hotel was perfect. The hotel itself was ideal for what we needed. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were very clean (the hotel is very new) and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the dining room was nice and spacious. We were very impressed. We didn't have dinner there but noticed that they did have a few problems on the Saturday night in the dining room as they were fully booked and struggled to cope, so there were some complaints but I would put that down to the fact that the hotel is new and they weren't expecting to be so busy. The staff seemed to handle it very well and did their best to remedy the situation. We would definitely stay there again. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments about Premier Inn Greenwich, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our team provided great service. This was our first marathon as a business and we have already changed how we will staff and operate the hotel next year to enure we overcome the problems you identified in our restuarant. I hope you enjoyed the marathon and I look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Me and my partner stayed here on 6th and 7th April, we were in London for the kylie minogue concert at the O2 which is nearby. We had a lovely stay. On entering the hotel you are immediately aware of how clean and new everything is which was great. First we checked in at 1 of the 3 check in machines, we were helped by the receptionist who was lovely, this was quick and easy. When we got to the rooms we were amazed by how large and spotlessly clean they were, with nice flat screen tv and really comfy bed. The bathroom was nice too , the only negative of the whole stay was the shower gel dispenser was empty. We had dinner in the restaurant the the first evening which was tasty and pretty good value for London, only £12.95 for 2 courses! Then we had a few drinks in the bar , again reasonably priced. After a great nights sleep we really enjoyed the buffet breakfast and costa coffee. 2 nd night was equally good and we had a great laugh with other revellers who were Also there for the concert. After another tasty breakfast we checked out which was instant. Will definitely use this travel inn again when next down at the O2.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
Thank you for positive comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that our team were friendly and helpful. I look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Greenwich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in London
#72 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn London Greenwich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.