We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful and informative layover tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London Cab Tours

London Cab Tours
London, England
+44(0)7956-141733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,018 Activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: London Tours in a Black Taxi, with Graham Greenglass - Qualified & Experienced London Taxi Tour Guide, History BA & Proud Londoner. My tour themes include: London Highlights, London Rock'n Roll (Beatles+), London Horror, Windsor Castle + London Tour.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delightful and informative layover tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Graham was a delightful guide and full of so much history and knowledge about London. He was very accommodating to special requests and provided transportation to and from Heathrow. Highly recommend from this family of three adults.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value and great knowledge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was our second time around taking a tour with Graham (the first was four years ago) and our memory of a brilliant tour did not let us down.

Graham gave us a varied, informative and fun tour that kept us and our children (aged 10 and 7) enthralled for the full trip. We saw things that we hadn't before, even in three years living in London, and, armed with his iPad and with his stories, Graham painted pictures of the things we couldn't see.

We won't hesitate to take another tour with Graham when we are next in London.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing tour of London with Graham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

I selected Graham after reading the great reviews on tripadvisor. This tour did not disappoint! My husband, 11 year old son and I booked a half day tour with Graham. We saw all the major sites and received tons of facts and history along the way. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic personal tour of London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a 3 hour Sunday morning tour of our wonderful Capital. Graham was waiting for us as planned near Waterloo Station and took us on a fascinating tour round London. I was a little concerned that 3 hours would be too long (especially with our 7 year old grandson on board) but it was perfect. Graham made the whole trip so interesting and flexible - stopping at different points along the way for us to get out and take photographs or grab a coffee. He knows so much about London and answered any questions we had - it really was staggering how knowledge he has of the City and beyond. Thank you Graham - we really recommend you.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Interesting alternate perspective of London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Graham was an excellent guide and a very pleasant person. He showed us sights you do not normally see on the "Hop on hop off" or other type bus tours. Our family found the time Graham spent with us fun and well worth it. Thanks Graham.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to London Cab Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Cab Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.