We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge London Whetstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge London Whetstone to your Saves list
Travelodge London Whetstone
1446 High Road | Whetstone, London, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #547 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Durham,
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This travelodge ticked all the boxes. It was clean, comfortable, convenient at a good price. Checking in and out was very straightforward. Before leaving we took advantage of the 'All you can eat breakfast' - great value at £7.65. Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    35
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
28
25
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for the second time and both times were fantastic. Clean rooms easy access to the tube.

Iwona was an amazing member of staff went beyond the call of duty to make our stay enjoyable. Thank u iwona

Dave

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel when visiting London from our home in the North of England. Firstly it's easy to get to as it's in North London with easy access to motorway. It's only a short 5-10 minute walk from the nearest tube station and it only takes 30 minutes on the tube to reach central London. The price was excellent for a London hotel. There is limited parking but we arrived at 1 pm parked the car and headed off to the big smoke informed staff and booked in at 10pm. Staff friendly, enthusiastic and friendly. Our family room for 4 was all setup with two pullout beds and kingsize for us. The room was adequate size for us but not spacious. Just right for our needs. Spotlessly clean and fresh though. Bathroom was good size, clean with hot powerful shower. We had a quiet room at rear of hotel so zero Road noise. The only noise we heard was from people walking around in room above ours. Nothing intrusive though. We were more than happy and will use for our next London trip

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one Saturday night to fit in with family arrangements in area. Clean, comfortable and functional. Pleasant staff. No particular noise. Reception on 1st floor and allocated room at the back of top floor were slight inconvenience. Need to be prepared for limited on site parking meaning that you have to find street parking around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal for those driving to London from the north and who are happy to then use suburban public transport to get into the centre. Choice of tube (Totteridge sta) or overground rail (Oakleigh Park sta).
Parking at hotel is very problematic but the road outside and neighbourhood to the immediate north of it offers easy parking.
South of the hotel is a decent shopping area (inc M&S food store) with numerous eating options but apart from Subway they are usually not cheap.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meopham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this particular hotel as close location to a function we were attending. Staff were helpful, room clean, bed very comfy and breakfast great. The parking is very compact and you need to use all your manouvring skills to get into and out of.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Travelodge at Whetstone and it was a great experience all around. The room was modern, spatious and spotless, practically equipped (water heater, mugs and teaspoons) and well suited for a longer stay (mine was 5 nights). Special mention to the bathroom where there was space to put all your stuff and clothes (quite often not the case in my experience).

The staff was kind, smiley and happy to help but without being omnipresent, which suited me quite well. Everything went smoothly, I didn't encounter any problems. It is located a little further away from the city centre (probably about 30 mins to get ther by underground), but it might still be worth it to stay here given the great price and good transportation.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge London Whetstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Whetstone

Address: 1446 High Road | Whetstone, London, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge London Whetstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Whetstone Hotel London
Travelodge London Whetstone England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge London Whetstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.