We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripper Thriller!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision

The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision
Whitechapel High St | Aldgate East Underground Station Exit 3, London E1 7QX, England
07803067544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 612 activities in London
Type: Walking tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Over 120 years in the making - The gruesome tale of jack the ripper explodes for the first time into the 21st century...WITH RIPPER VISION©.RIPPER-VISION© is a new approach to Jack the ripper tours. Top of the range hand held projectors which emblazen 5ft images apon the dark streets and alleyways of whitechapel.As we walk the very route the ripper would have taken Ripper vision will practically bring you back to a time of gaslight and fog, a time of poverty, disease and silent footsteps in the shadows as the ripper hunted his victims. RIPPER-VISION© brings not only top class images but also film clips, moving images and overlapping pictures to leave you with an everlasting memorable experience.every day 12.30pm and 7.30pm check web site for details or phone our number at the top.
Surrey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ripper Thriller!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Richard is a brilliant host of this tour and really makes the whole experience as his passion and enthusiasm is faultless!!
Well recommended for Ripper enthusiasts and for just a great night out doing something different!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    90
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

So well presented and interesting, learned a lot! Richard's passion and knowledge made it an experience we'll always remember, thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very entertaining and informative tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We had John and Miguel tonight on our tour. John was fantastic! He very extremely knowledgable and very enthusiastic. Really enjoyed his theatrical he brought to the tour. The photos on display were great too, so great to see actually documented photographs and illustrations. The addition of miguels little stories and acted out scenes were superb. Thank you very much for a great evening. I will be bringing all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsa, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Enthusiastic guide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A well known story, made interesting again through an enthusiastic guide by the name of John. East end is not the East end of the ripper-days but nevertheless a touching and horrifiying story.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great entertainment and a fantastic tour!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Having gone on a few different tours of this sort i was a bit skeptical at first, but this was by far the best of the best!!! Ripper vision makes a huge difference and our tour guide was fantastic!!! I would highly recommend this tour as it was very informative on the ripper murders and is well worth the money.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision also viewed

 

Been to The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision to your Saves list