We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slightly expensive but authentic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zizzi - South Woodford

Zizzi - South Woodford
198 George Lane, London E18 2QL, England
0208 9891001
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zizzi - South Woodford is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6,240 of 17,052 Restaurants in London
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Situated on the busy high street, our restaurant in South Woodford wows customers with an open kitchen and impressive pizza throwing chefs. The local team know the area and have created a very personal, friendly atmosphere. Ideal for lunch or dinner and situated centrally next to the cinema.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“slightly expensive but authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

it may be over-priced but the food here is authentic and amazing. The service was mixed - attentive until it was busy and then we had to wait ages for the bill. The ambience is perfect as this was a birthday party - and we were well accomodated.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    10
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great for meeting friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Regularly meet up with friends here and find the food and service to be consistent, when combined with the the set menu or vouchers it makes for a good value evening out

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“zizi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

food is very averrage my starterr of whitebait was burnt to a crisp i tried to eat it but it was like eating charcoal sent it back . the main course of seafood pasta was terrible empty shells whic should have had fish in a couple of tiny prawns i had to really look for the sea food. this went back as well . i wasnt expecting gourmet as its just a chain but i did expect it to be edible my friends food was awful as well we ended up having a pizza as we were hungry a n it was too late to go somewhere else. it was ok not up to the standard of pizza express pizza by the time we had eaten i was so hungry and was getting tired of the attitude of our server. they had the cheek to add on a servvice charge which we did not pay for obvious reasons but we did have to ask for our change all very disappointing and embarrasing. first and last visit im afraid. i have a choice where i spend my money

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good chain restaurant, Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice spot for young people and families as offers a wide variety of food to suit most budgets. The staff were very helpful and warm. Really like the feel of this restaurant. Will be back soon

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Zizzi's never fail to deliver! Happy staff and consistent food. Great for what it is and with the voucher offers - even better

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - South Woodford also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Zizzi - South Woodford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zizzi - South Woodford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.