We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia White House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Melia White House to your Saves list
Melia White House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England (Regent's Park / Kings Cross)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 35% discount
Ranked #289 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for a wedding anniversary & from the moment we arrived were treated incredibly well, nothing was too much trouble for the staff from check in to check out, thank you so much for making our night away perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to write your opinion about your last vacation at the Melia White House.

We are pleased that you were satisfied with the service from check in to check out and you had enjoyed your recent anniversary with us.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you here as guests again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,408
    1,368
    481
    236
    138
See reviews for
705
1,283
173
853
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I started visiting this hotel in 2009.

Since then i do not see any improvements in the facilities, and the price is getting higher every year. Ofcourse it has the best breakfast i ever found in London but that's it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review.

We always appreciate feedback and we are delighted you have found in our hotel the best breakfast in London. I am very sorry if your impressions have not been as you expected regarding the facilities and ratio quality/price.

Thank you one more time for your comments, and it will be a pleasure for us to receive you again at the Meliá White House.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I don't normally review an hotel twice but the service at the Melia White house last week was excellent! The receptionists at the Level have a great knack of remembering you even before they ask your name and work hard to make you feel valued as a customer. The level has had a re vamp in both the layout and programme and is even more enjoyable.all round great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about your recent stay at the Melia White House

We delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, as well as your continued loyalty to our hotel in particular with our Level Service.

We always looking forward to Welcome you again in a close future.

Our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Once again I am very satisfied with the Melia chain. Excellent service, excellent location near 3 tube stations. Very nice and helpful people at Reception and Concierge. Everything you want in a city hotel to enjoy your holiday or business trip. Good food and music at the bar and excellent breakfast. Very comfortable, clean and well appointed rooms overlooking the front of the hotel.We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of our trip in England and one last night at the end. The only problem was on our last day. We had planned to have lunch at the hotel while waiting for the time to go to the airport. We were looking forward to having a paella or other Spanish food that we Brazilians love but unfortunately the restaurant was closed and the cafeteria was closed as well. We had to eat something light in the bar what was OK but not so enjoyable. I think in a hotel like this the restaurant , or at least the cafeteria, should be open for lunch on a Saturday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review, we always appreciate feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the service of our staff both our Reception and our Concierge. We are sorry that you could not enjoy our Paella at the Place Restaurant. We hope that you next stay, our main Restaurant will be open and you could join and taste the amazing Paellas in a quite atmosphere.

I hope we will have the opportunities to welcome you back to the hotel in near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel very handy for location purposes
Expensive - small bottle of water £4! Not complimentary which have had at hotels of similar pricepoint
Expensive - but is central London
Bathrooms minute (comfort rm) -

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor following you recent stay at the Melia White House Hotel.

We recommend you the next time to try our Executive category room with access to The Level Lounge for an exclusive experience. The Level Lounge with private check-in, full English breakfast buffet, coffee & tea, tapas between 6pm and 8:30pm and alcoholic beverages from The Level Bar selection, between 6 and 10pm.

It would be great to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Visited this hotel with another couple for the weekend, great location with great transport links, a short taxi ride from Paddington plus underground/bus links across the road. Lovely hotel, friendly staff, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your last holiday and also for recommending our hotel Melia White House.

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service of our staff and the location. We are situated in the middle of all tourist attracttion with a short walking distance to the tube.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you as guests in the Melia White House again. If you need any other further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Our Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Excellent service, clean, very handy location. We would definitely stay there again. We stayed for 5 nights and had their breakfast buffet which was very good with a nice variety. Staff was attentive and friendly. Jeff, the concierge could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for posting this very kind review about your resent stay at the Melia White House Hotel

It is a pleasure to know that you could enjoy your stay at the hotel, in particular the service provided for our Concierge Team.

Thank you again for your comments and do not hesitate to contact me for everything you may need.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia White House

Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#197 Family Hotel in London
#207 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Luxury Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Melia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia White House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.